RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, June 27, 2011, marks the 42nd wedding anniversary of
- 2 Dr. Priscilla W. Morris and Marvin W. Morris of Houston, and this
- 3 joyous event provides a fitting opportunity to reflect on their
- 4 memorable journey together as husband and wife; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The pair met when they were students at John
- 6 H. Reagan High School in Houston; Marvin Morris was a senior, while
- 7 Priscilla Whorton was a sophomore, and they dated for two years;
- 8 soon after Ms. Whorton graduated in 1969, they were joined in
- 9 matrimony; since that time, they have been blessed with a treasured
- 10 family that includes two children and five grandchildren; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Priscilla Morris earned her doctorate in dental
- 12 surgery and established a successful dental practice in Clear Lake
- 13 City; following college, Marvin Morris became a partner and vice
- 14 president of Automated Protection Systems in Pasadena; an active
- 15 member of his community, Mr. Morris was recently elected to the
- 16 board of trustees of the Harris County Department of Education;
- 17 together, the couple have traveled to countries on four continents,
- 18 including Brazil, Korea, Japan, Mexico, France, England, and Italy;
- 19 and
- WHEREAS, The 42 years of marriage that Priscilla and Marvin
- 21 Morris have shared is eloquent affirmation of the meaning of love
- 22 and commitment, and their enduring union is an inspiration to all
- 23 who know them; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas

H.R. No. 2729

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Dr. Priscilla W. Morris and Marvin
- 2 W. Morris on their 42nd wedding anniversary and extend to them
- 3 sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Dr. Morris and Mr. Morris as an expression of high
- 6 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Riddle

H.R. No. 2729

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2729 was adopted by the House on May 30, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House