H.R. No. 2732

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Veteran teacher Yolanda Fernandez of Del Rio High
School has received a 2011 H-E-B Excellence in Education Lifetime
Achievement Award; and

WHEREAS, Created in 2002 by H-E-B in association with the Texas Association of School Administrators, the annual Excellence in Education Awards honor the work of outstanding teachers, administrators, and districts; the Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes exemplary teachers with two decades or more of classroom experience; and

WHEREAS, Chosen from among five finalists in the secondary school category, Yolanda Fernandez is an English teacher at Del Rio High School in the San Felipe Del Rio Consolidated Independent School District; she received \$25,000 in cash and another \$25,000 matching cash grant for her school; and

15 WHEREAS, In the course of her outstanding career, Ms. 16 Fernandez has distinguished herself with skill, insight, and 17 passion for her subject, and she is a source of inspiration to her 18 colleagues and students alike; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 20 Legislature hereby congratulate Yolanda Fernandez on her receipt of 21 the 2011 H-E-B Excellence in Education Lifetime Achievement Award 22 and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success and 23 happiness; and, be it further

24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

1

H.R. No. 2732 1 prepared for Ms. Fernandez as an expression of high regard by the 2 Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

H.R. No. 2732

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Marqo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriquez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 2732

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2732 was adopted by the House on May 30, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House