H.R. No. 2733

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Honorable George Grubb has ably served the 2 people of Jeff Davis County as county judge for more than eight 3 years, and the knowledge and dedication he has demonstrated over 4 the course of his tenure have earned him the respect of his fellow 5 citizens; and

6 WHEREAS, Since taking office in 2003, Judge Grubb has 7 distinguished himself through his outstanding work as presiding 8 officer of the commissioners court and through his astute 9 leadership of county government operations; and

10 WHEREAS, The significant contributions of George Grubb have 11 helped make Jeff Davis County an even better place in which to live, 12 and he may take justifiable pride in his exemplary record of 13 achievement; now, therefore, be it

14 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 15 Legislature hereby honor Judge George Grubb on his notable public 16 service and extend to him sincere best wishes for the future; and, 17 be it further

18 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 19 prepared for Judge Grubb as an expression of high regard by the 20 Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

1

H.R. No. 2733

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Marqo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriquez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 2733

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2733 was adopted by the House on May 30, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House