## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Marco Antonio Reyes of Del Rio is a leader in his
profession and his community; and

3 WHEREAS, Born in Ciudad Acuna, Mexico, in 1948, Tony Reyes 4 grew up with his six siblings on the J. M. Cox Ranch in Langtry, 5 Texas, where his father was foreman; he graduated from Comstock 6 High School in 1967, and for the next couple of years, he worked in 7 the oil fields as a machine operator; and

8 WHEREAS, Mr. Reyes began a career in sales with Eagle Lumber 9 Company in Del Rio in 1969 and later went to work for Montgomery 10 Ward; in 1972, he celebrated a significant milestone in his life 11 when he became a U.S. citizen; and

WHEREAS, From 1982 to 2000, Mr. Reyes was employed as an Allstate insurance agent in Sears stores, and he spent the last decade of his career as an independent Allstate agent and the owner of the Marco Reyes Insurance Agency; he retired in 2010 after nearly three decades in the industry; and

WHEREAS, In addition to his busy professional life, Mr. Reyes 17 has been active with youth baseball for more than 40 years; he began 18 as a Little League coach and then served as a longtime coach for the 19 20 Babe Ruth League, taking two teams all the way to the World Series; 21 since retiring, he has continued to work with the Babe Ruth League as a coach and as president of the board; moreover, he enjoys 22 23 spending time at his property in Langtry, which was once part of the 24 J. M. Cox Ranch where he lived as a child; and

1

1 WHEREAS, Through talent, hard work, and determination, Tony 2 Reyes has achieved personal and professional success while giving 3 back to his community, and he is indeed deserving of recognition; 4 now, therefore, be it

5 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 6 Legislature hereby honor Marco Antonio Reyes for his achievements 7 and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, 8 be it further

9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 10 prepared for Mr. Reyes as an expression of high regard by the Texas 11 House of Representatives.

Gallego

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Marqo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriquez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2734 was adopted by the House on May 30, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House