RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, April 10, 2011, was truly a special day for Dallas
- 2 residents Margaret Harriet Munson and Joseph Patrick McGonigle, for
- 3 it was on that day that they exchanged their wedding vows and
- 4 embarked on a new life together as husband and wife; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Surrounded by friends and family, Meg Munson and
- 6 Patrick McGonigle were wed at Mar-a-Lago in Palm Beach, Florida,
- 7 with the Reverend James Bradley Bowden officiating; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The daughter of Susie Weber Munson and the Honorable
- 9 William Benjamin Munson IV, the bride holds a bachelor's degree in
- 10 liberal arts from The University of Texas at Austin; she is employed
- 11 by Crow Holdings and is a member of the Junior League of Dallas,
- 12 Hockaday School Alumnae Board, Junior Group of the Dallas Garden
- 13 Club, and Pi Beta Phi Alumnae Club; and
- 14 WHEREAS, The groom graduated from Claremont McKenna College
- 15 in Claremont, California, and earned an MBA from the Cox School of
- 16 Business at Southern Methodist University; a partner with South Bay
- 17 Partners, he serves as chair of the Avant-Garde Society of the
- 18 Nasher Sculpture Center; he is the son of Marianne Nadler McGonigle
- 19 and Joseph Oliver McGonigle; and
- WHEREAS, The wedding of Ms. Munson and Mr. McGonigle marks a
- 21 profound deepening of a relationship that has grown in love,
- 22 respect, and mutual regard with each passing day, and it is indeed a
- 23 pleasure to honor this fortunate couple; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas

H.R. No. 2756

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Margaret Harriet Munson and Joseph
- 2 Patrick McGonigle on their wedding and extend to them sincere best
- 3 wishes for a lifetime of happiness; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for this devoted pair as an expression of high regard by
- 6 the Texas House of Representatives.

Branch

H.R. No. 2756

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2756 was adopted by the House on May 30, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House