RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, For nearly two decades, William Tsao of Dallas has
- 2 distinguished himself as a committed civic leader whose work has
- 3 benefited his fellow citizens; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Tsao moved to the city in 1993 after graduating
- 5 from The University of Texas at Arlington with a master's degree in
- 6 civil engineering; beginning his career as a consulting engineer
- 7 for municipal water supply and storm sewer planning, Mr. Tsao later
- 8 became an executive officer for an international contractor and is
- 9 currently the president of Pinnacle Facility Engineering; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Active in a range of public and volunteer endeavors,
- 11 Mr. Tsao currently serves on the Dallas Area Rapid Transit Board of
- 12 Directors and is a member of numerous DART committees; he
- 13 established the International Student Ambassadors Exchange
- 14 Foundation, which promotes educational and cultural outreach
- 15 efforts among high school students, and his concern for the
- 16 well-being of animals inspired him to establish a canine rescue
- 17 operation; in addition, he has held leading roles in initiatives
- 18 related to international trade and educational and cultural
- 19 missions while also working to strengthen the connections between
- 20 Dallas and its sister cities; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Demonstrating admirable dedication and concern for
- 22 others, William Tsao has made a positive difference in many lives,
- 23 and he may reflect proudly on his many achievements; now,
- 24 therefore, be it

H.R. No. 2795

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby honor William Tsao on his civic contributions in
- 3 the city of Dallas and extend to him sincere best wishes for
- 4 continued success; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. Tsao as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Carter

H.R. No. 2795

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2795 was adopted by the House on May 30, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House