H.R. No. 2814

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives wishes to honor
- 2 the employees in the House Business Office for their
- 3 behind-the-scenes work in support of house members and their
- 4 staffs; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Executive director and manager of accounting Steve
- 6 Adrian has capably overseen the business office's many essential
- 7 services, and his leadership in these dual roles has been an
- 8 important asset during this legislative session; and
- 9 WHEREAS, In his post as accounting manager, Mr. Adrian has
- 10 been assisted by Denyce Deadrick, Gerri Foster, Donna Jeanne
- 11 McNees, Veronica Morales, Scott Siebert, and Donna Wessner; and
- WHEREAS, The payroll and personnel manager, James L. Freeman,
- 13 has been assisted by Christine Anderson, Virginia Bostic, Maryalice
- 14 Cortinas, Erika Lacey, Barbara Mokry, Suzette Motal, Diana
- 15 Rodriguez, and Amina Uben; and
- 16 WHEREAS, The photography department includes manager Monti
- 17 Patterson, Ted Albracht, Megan Cooney, Leisha Dowers, Kimberly
- 18 Felsher, Spencer Millsap, and Kyle Woods; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The demanding job of dealing with the voluminous
- 20 mail generated during the legislative session has been accomplished
- 21 by postmaster Vernon Green and post office employees Steve
- 22 Bullerman, Irene Constancio, David Hays, Michael Rodriguez, and
- 23 Mark Westbrook; and
- 24 WHEREAS, Property department staff members Jesse Casarez,

- H.R. No. 2814
- 1 Kenneth Fretwell, Raymond Guerrero, Natividad Mendez, Patricia
- 2 Mills, Betty Shuvalov, and Kelly Simmons have worked diligently to
- 3 meet the inventory requirements of members and their staffs; and
- WHEREAS, Under the leadership of Dean Howard, the purchasing
- 5 and supply department, which also employs John Alvarado, Lidia
- 6 Castillo, Gary Richter, and William Travis, has handled the various
- 7 needs of the representatives expeditiously; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The reproduction department includes manager Scott
- 9 Williams, Gerard Caballero, David Cavazos, Dorothy Davis, Guy
- 10 Desrochers, Emily Eisenberg, Deborah Hayes, Cindi Henry, Tom
- 11 Ruedas, Hipolito Sarabia, Fred Alexander Schattenberg, Robert
- 12 Soto, Pat St. George, Jimmy Starr, David Thompson, Joe Torres, Jr.,
- 13 and Sue Watson; and
- 14 WHEREAS, The special services department is composed of
- 15 manager Rebecca Ford, Wilkin Alburquerque, Claude Dove, Maria Julia
- 16 Hernandez, Maria Loredo, Steven Osborne, Gabriel Reyes, Andrew
- 17 Rihn, and Veysi Rubio; and
- 18 WHEREAS, The video/audio department is led by manager Michael
- 19 Blackwell and includes Joseph Bermea, Bonnie Hord Gillespie, George
- 20 Hewitt, Robert Joe Igo, Michael Moore, David Oliver, Abby Pettinos,
- 21 Homer Robbins, Scott Sanders, Harlan Schmidt, and Suzanne Schreve;
- 22 and
- WHEREAS, Each of these individuals has put in long hours,
- 24 going above and beyond the call of duty on many occasions, and their
- 25 service to the members of this chamber and to the State of Texas is
- 26 to be commended; now, therefore, be it
- 27 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas

H.R. No. 2814

- 1 Legislature hereby honor the employees of the House Business Office
- 2 and extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it
- 3 further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Mr. Adrian and the business office staff as an
- 6 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Geren

H.R. No. 2814

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Garza Geren		
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas

	H.R. NO. 2814
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2814 was 2011, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on May 30,
, 1	

Chief Clerk of the House