1-1 By: Williams S.B. No. 386 (In the Senate - Filed January 20, 2011; February 2, 2011, read first time and referred to Committee on Higher Education; March 7, 2011, reported favorably by the following vote: Yeas 7, Nays 0; March 7, 2011, sent to printer.) 1**-**2 1**-**3 1-4 1-5 1-6 1-7 A BILL TO BE ENTITLED AN ACT 1-8 relating to the Lone Star College System District service area. BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF TEXAS: 1-9 1-10 1-11 SECTION 1. Section 130.191, Education Code, is amended to read as follows: 1-12 Sec. 130.191. LONE STAR [NORTH HARRIS MONTCOMERY COMMUNITY] COLLEGE SYSTEM DISTRICT SERVICE AREA. The service area of the Lone 1-13 Star [North Harris Montgomery Community] College System District 1-14 1**-**15 1**-**16 includes the territory within: (1) the Aldine, Conroe, Cypress-Fairbanks, Humble, New Caney, Spring, Tomball, Magnolia, Willis, Montgomery, Splendora, Cleveland, Tarkington, and Klein independent school 1-17 1-18 1-19 districts; and 1-20 1-21 the Huntsville and New Waverly independent school (2) districts in Walker County. 1-22 SECTION 2. This Act takes effect immediately if it receives a vote of two-thirds of all the members elected to each house, as 1-23 provided by Section 39, Article III, Texas Constitution. If this Act does not receive the vote necessary for immediate effect, this 1-24 1**-**25 1**-**26 Act takes effect September 1, 2011.

* * * * *

1-27

1