SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 20

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Dr. Gayle S. Ayers for her outstanding leadership and her achievements in promoting and mentoring women in the commercial real estate industry; and

WHEREAS, A native of Corpus Christi, Dr. Ayers is chief executive officer of the Commercial Real Estate Women Network and president of the CREW Foundation, and she oversees a network of chapters throughout North America dedicated to enhancing the success of women in commercial real estate and to bringing more women into the field; and

WHEREAS, Under her expert direction, the organization backs national education and networking events, research, and outreach initiatives in support of its mission; it also works to improve diversity among individual companies and other commercial real estate associations; and

WHEREAS, She has received numerous accolades for her work, including being named a 2008 Woman of Influence by the Real Estate Forum; she has founded two successful organizations that have had a significant influence in her field, the Interagency Policy Board and a specialty public enterprise fund that led to the sponsorship of numerous educational and social service programs; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Ayers's numerous achievements are being celebrated by the Fort Worth chapter of Commercial Real Estate Women, which is commemorating its 25th anniversary; she is truly deserving of recognition for her dedication and commitment to this outstanding organization and its worthy mission; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 82nd Legislature, hereby commend Dr. Gayle S. Ayers on her many contributions to the field of commercial real estate and extend to her best wishes for continued success in all her future endeavors; and, be it further

 ${\tt RESOLVED}$, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for her as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Davis

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on January 18, 2011.

Secretary of the Senate