SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 199

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to welcome the members of the 2010-2011 Leadership Midlothian class, who are visiting the State Capitol on February 15, 2011, to gain further insight into the workings of state government; and

WHEREAS, Sponsored by the Midlothian Chamber of Commerce, this exceptional program provides opportunities for participants to increase their knowledge of vital public issues and to visit with the leaders who are making decisions that affect their communities; and

WHEREAS, Classes inspire the spirit of activism and provide a diverse membership with personal leadership training, networking opportunities, and instruction from influential figures from both the public and private sectors; and

WHEREAS, Current members of this important enterprise include Steve Roussel, Kyle Kutach, Paul Hernandez, Jerome Stewart, Sean Harris, Curt Terry, Del Panther, Jamie Greene, Patty Soper-Shaw, Sara Garcia, and Adrian Sanchez; and

WHEREAS, Endeavoring to build a more informed and involved citizenry and to develop new leaders, Leadership Midlothian is helping to build a brighter and more promising future for the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 82nd Legislature, hereby welcome Leadership Midlothian to the State Capitol and extend to all participants sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for Leadership Midlothian as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Birdwell

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on February 8, 2011.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate