## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 321

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to welcome the members of Leadership Cleburne, who are visiting the State Capitol to gain further insight into the workings of state government; and

WHEREAS, This exceptional program provides opportunities for participants to increase their knowledge of vital public issues and to visit with the leaders who are making decisions that affect their communities; and

WHEREAS, Classes inspire the spirit of activism and provide a diverse membership with personal leadership training, networking opportunities, and instruction from influential figures from both the public and private sectors; and

WHEREAS, Led by Cleburne Chamber of Commerce president Cathy Marchel, the Leadership Cleburne delegation includes Laura Hogan, Jamie Williams, Jacqueline Sisson, Cindy de la Garza, Luis de la Rosa, Casey Deaton, Dena Bartlett, Kim Wiley, and June Bates; and

WHEREAS, Endeavoring to build a more informed and involved citizenry and to develop new leaders, Leadership Cleburne is helping to build a brighter and more promising future for the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 82nd
Legislature, hereby welcome Leadership Cleburne to the State
Capitol and extend to all participants sincere best wishes for
continued success; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for Leadership Cleburne as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Birdwell

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on February 22, 2011.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate