## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 436

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Williams-Pyro, Incorporated, which has been named the winner of the United States Small Business Administration's Tibbetts Award; and

WHEREAS, This prestigious honor recognizes small businesses for excellence in technological innovation and economic stimulus; and

WHEREAS, Williams-Pyro, Incorporated, received this award for its development of an energy-efficient, plug-and-play microgrid called the Intelligent Energy Control System; this scalable mobile power grid accommodates renewable and nonrenewable energy sources and manages power sources and electrical loads for optimal efficiency; and

WHEREAS, This exceptional product has the potential to save a significant amount of the United States Department of Defense's power generation costs; it was developed to reduce costs and casualties associated with transporting and using fuel at military forward operating bases and can also provide benefits in a variety of commercial and noncommercial applications; and

WHEREAS, The men and women of Williams-Pyro, Incorporated, exemplify the spirit of American innovation, and they are truly deserving of recognition for their hard work and their important contributions to the field of efficient energy distribution and usage; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 82nd

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 82nd Legislature, hereby commend Williams-Pyro, Incorporated, on its outstanding and innovative work that is helping to solve key energy challenges and extend to all associated with the company congratulations on receiving the Tibbetts Award from the United States Small Business Administration; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for this outstanding company as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Davis

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 8, 2011.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate