SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 457

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to welcome the members of Leadership Hillsboro to the State Capitol on February 23, 2011; and

WHEREAS, Leadership Hillsboro, a program initiated by the city's chamber of commerce in 2010, enables participants to learn more about the industry, history, and culture of Hillsboro, as well as their roles as city leaders; and

WHEREAS, The group is afforded the opportunity to work with numerous representatives of city, school district, and civic organizations, assisting them in reaching goals and setting targets for improvement; and

WHEREAS, The 2010-2011 members of Leadership Hillsboro include John Martin, Justin Motherspau, Matt Thomas, Cathryn Patterson, Peter Farfalla, Kristin McGinty, Bhabini Ankuda, Sherry Buchard, Lillie Johanson, Lizza Trenkle, Mike McKibben, Marchel Eubank, and Buck Gilcrease, and the group is joined by chamber of commerce executive director Greg Solomon, city manager Jack Harper, and director of the Texas Heritage Museum John Versluis; and

WHEREAS, The Leadership Hillsboro program encourages and empowers citizens to strive for success and to be actively involved in their community, and all those participating in and sponsoring this commendable endeavor are most deserving of special legislative praise; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 82nd Legislature, hereby commend Leadership Hillsboro for its significant contributions to the betterment of Texas; and, be it further

 $\tt RESOLVED$, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for this organization as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Birdwell

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 8, 2011.

President of the Senate

Secretary of the Senate