## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 879

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Pat Campos, who is retiring after 30 years of outstanding service with the Webb County Juvenile Department; and

WHEREAS, Pat Campos joined the Webb County Juvenile Department on April 3, 1981, as a juvenile detention officer; she went on to hold such positions as intake officer, program coordinator, community service coordinator, field probation officer, and intensive supervision officer; for the past 17 years, she has served as director of Probation Services; and

WHEREAS, Throughout her tenure with the department, Pat Campos has served with distinction and has been noted for her talent as a leader and an organizer; her concern for the young people with whom the department worked has been evident, and she has handled her many responsibilities with exceptional efficiency and dedication; and

WHEREAS, Over her 30-year career, she has also served the community by working with youth and young adults as a catechist, youth minister, and young adult leader; she was elected to the United Independent School District Board in May of 2003 and currently serves as board president; and

WHEREAS, An exemplary employee and community leader, Pat Campos will long be remembered for her positive contributions to the Webb County Juvenile Department; she is well liked and respected by her colleagues, and her presence in the department will be greatly missed; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 82nd Legislature, hereby commend Pat Campos on her exceptional career with the Webb County Juvenile Department and on her many contributions to the young people of the community and extend to her best wishes for the retirement years ahead; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for her as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Zaffirini

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on April 29, 2011.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate