SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 926

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Constable Ruben Davis, who is completing his 15th year serving the citizens of Fort Bend County as constable of Precinct 2; and

WHEREAS, Constable Davis has spent his professional career working to empower people and communities and to improve their safety and quality of life; he earned a degree in criminal justice from the University of Houston and a master's degree in counseling from Prairie View A&M University; and

WHEREAS, He holds a master police license and numerous police certifications, including police academy instructor, Drug Abuse Resistance Education instructor, and crime prevention specialist; he retired from the Houston Police Department as senior supervisor with 21 years of service; as constable of Precinct 2, he has a wide variety of duties, including serving civil documents and collecting judgments; and

civil documents and collecting judgments; and
WHEREAS, Ruben Davis is active in his community and has
served on many boards of directors for youth, educational, and
community organizations; he served as president of the Houston
Chapter of the National Organization of Black Law Enforcement
Executives, and he is a member of Chi Sigma Iota Honor Society;
and

WHEREAS, A man of many talents and skills, Ruben Davis is a highly respected leader in his community, and he has demonstrated great commitment to the citizens of Fort Bend County through his service as constable of Precinct 2 for 15 years; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 82nd Legislature, hereby commend Constable Ruben Davis on his professional and civic accomplishments and his many years of dedicated service as a peace officer and extend to him best wishes for the future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for him as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Ellis

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 5, 2011.

Secretary of the Senate