SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 992

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to join the Commercial Real Estate Women of Fort Worth in recognizing the Commercial Real Estate Women Network for its outstanding leadership in the industry and its assistance and advocacy on behalf of professional women in Fort Worth; and

WHEREAS, Founded in 1989, the Commercial Real Estate Women Network is the industry's premier networking organization dedicated to supporting the achievements of women in commercial real estate; with some 8,000 members in 74 major market areas across North America, the network seeks to enhance the industry's success by promoting the achievements of women; and

WHEREAS, Under the exceptional leadership of president and chief executive officer Dr. Gail S. Ayers, and with the able assistance of staff members Justin Hawkins, Denise Kahler, Linda Bretthauer, Mark Brockhoff, Julie Ramirez, Karen Watson, Nancy Chance, Jenny Weissenbach, Heidi Warren, Megan Cottrell, Chris Blair, Joshua Lyons, Joyce Day, Janice Hartsock, and Christi Waugh, the network has played a vital role in empowering women in the real estate industry; and

WHEREAS, Joining Dr. Ayers on the Commercial Real Estate Women Network 2011 board of directors are Collete English Dixon, B. Diane Butler, Kristin E. Blount, Kris Bason, Lou Ann Dent, Tina R. Makoulian, Judith Nitsch, Julie Rost, and Ann M. Waeger; these dedicated professionals have made countless important contributions in supporting the work of women in commercial real estate and expanding the role of women in the industry; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas hereby commend the Commercial Real Estate Women Network on its leadership in advancing the role of women and extend to its board and members best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for this outstanding organization as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Davis

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 13, 2011.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate