Congratulatory And Memorial Calendar

Thursday, March 31, 2011
10:00 AM




HCR 64              Aycock

Recognizing April 13, 2011, as Leadership Highland Lakes Day at the State Capitol.

HCR 65              Aycock

Recognizing April 13, 2011, as Leadership Killeen Day at the State Capitol.

HCR 77              Zerwas

Recognizing March 1, 2011, as Donate Life Texas Day at the State Capitol.

HR 88               Alonzo

Recognizing Diez y Seis de Septiembre (Mexican Independence Day), 2011.

HR 89               Alonzo

Recognizing Diez y Seis de Septiembre (Mexican Independence Day), 2012.

HR 316              McClendon

Commending the African American Leadership Institute of San Antonio for its outstanding public service.

HR 380              Pena / Guillen

Recognizing April 9, 2011, as Welcome Home South Texas Vietnam Veterans Day.

HR 581              Aliseda

Recognizing April 6, 2011, as Atascosa County Day at the State Capitol.

HR 584              Ritter

Recognizing April 27, 2011, as Texas Water Conservation Day at the State Capitol.

HR 605              Kleinschmidt

Honoring Andrew Dean Livingston on his 65th birthday.

HR 623              Christian

Recognizing April 20, 2011, as "Retire in Texas Day" and commending the GO TEXAN Certified Retirement Community program and its participants.

HR 748              Zerwas

Recognizing May 2011 as Fight Arthritis Pain Month in Texas.

HR 781              Truitt

Commemorating the 50th anniversary of the founding of the Colleyville Garden Club.

HR 813              Aliseda

Honoring artist Lee Ricks of Pleasanton for his professional achievements.

HR 815              Aliseda

Commemorating the 100th anniversary of the Jourdanton Independent School District.

HR 820              Frullo

Congratulating Chief Dale Holton on his retirement from the Lubbock Police Department.

HR 822              Schwertner

Commemorating the 25th anniversary of Reunion Ranch in Georgetown.

HR 823              Schwertner

Honoring Sergeant Major Richard L. Cosper on his retirement from the Texas Army National Guard.

HR 824              Schwertner

Congratulating Bert and Susy Cogdill of Georgetown on their 50th wedding anniversary.

HR 830              Sheffield

Commemorating the 110th anniversary of the founding of RVOS Farm Mutual Insurance Company in Temple.

HR 834              Veasey

Congratulating Sam L. Sibert on his induction into the 2009-2010 Eastern Oklahoma State College Alumni Hall of Fame.

HR 836              Hardcastle

Commemorating the 2011 Red River BBQ Battle in Vernon.

HR 837              Miller, Doug

Honoring Rotary International president Ray Klinginsmith on the occasion of his visit to New Braunfels.

HR 838              Miller, Doug

Commending the Cowboy Capital Rodeo Association of Bandera for its contributions to its community.

HR 839              Shelton

Congratulating Austin Graham on attaining the rank of Eagle Scout.

HR 841              Kolkhorst

Commending the Bellville Heritage Cowgirls for its achievements as a precision mounted drill team.

HR 849              McClendon

Honoring Fayetta Francis, founder of the Vintage Jewels Chapter of the Red Hat Society, San Antonio, on the occasion of the chapter's fifth anniversary.

HR 851              Burkett

Congratulating Terry Greer on being named the 2011 Firefighter of the Year by the Mesquite Fire Department.

HR 852              Murphy

Congratulating Ann Woodroof on her receipt of the 2010 John E. Wolf Citizenship Cup Award from the Houston Association of REALTORS.

HR 853              Murphy

Congratulating Ed Wolff on being named the 2010 REALTOR of the Year by the Houston Association of REALTORS.

HR 855              Fletcher

Commemorating the 150th anniversary of the unification of the Republic of Italy and  posthumously recognizing Giuseppe Garibaldi as an honorary Texan.

HR 858              Raymond

Honoring Manuelita Guajardo Juarez of Laredo on her 104th birthday.

HR 859              Schwertner

Congratulating Pete Kauffman of Georgetown on his 90th birthday.

HR 861              Flynn

Congratulating Dick and Linda Murphy of Caddo Mills on their 50th wedding anniversary.

HR 862              Flynn

Congratulating Bill and Lorena Dickard of Van on their 60th wedding anniversary.

HR 867              Anderson, Charles "Doc"

Honoring Bill and Diane Jones of Waco on their 45th wedding anniversary.

HR 870              Carter

Honoring the Bentwood Republican Women's Club for its many accomplishments.

HR 871              Carter

Honoring the Lake Highlands Republican Women's Club of Dallas for working to make a difference in the lives of their fellow Texans.

HR 872              Carter

Commending Northwood Republican Women for their achievements.

HR 873              Davis, Sarah

Congratulating Dr. H. Randolph Bailey on being named the Distinguished Houston Surgeon for 2011 by the Houston Surgical Society.

HR 874              Quintanilla

Congratulating Edward and Eric Nunez for achieving the rank of Eagle Scout.

HR 877              Chisum

Honoring Horace "Gorilla" Puckett and Bruce Hlesko for founding the charitable organization Fireball, which benefits the Shriners Hospital for Children in Galveston.

HR 878              Margo

Honoring Dell Thomas Holmsley of El Paso on his 71st birthday.

HR 881              Cain

Recognizing April 6, 2011, as Lamar County Day at the State Capitol.

HR 883              Martinez, "Mando"

Commemorating the 75th anniversary of Valley Grande Adventist Academy in Weslaco.

********** MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS **********

HR 83               Alonzo

Honoring the life of Cesar Chavez and recognizing the month beginning March 31, 2012, as Cesar Chavez Farmworker Appreciation Month.

HR 814              Aliseda

In memory of Mark Lynn Cude of Pleasanton.

HR 819              Frullo

In memory of Harold Dennis Long of Lubbock.

HR 821              Frullo

In memory of Paul E. Taylor of Lubbock.

HR 825              Hilderbran

In memory of Laudys Pittard of Novice.

HR 826              Gallego

In memory of Victor H. Garcia, Jr., of Del Rio.

HR 827              Gallego

In memory of Guss Lines of Alpine.

HR 832              Gonzales, Larry

In memory of Edmund G. Schmidt, the former mayor of Hutto.

HR 846              Guillen

In memory of Miriam Smith Vale of Rio Grande City.

HR 847              McClendon

Commemorating the centennial of the death of frontier hero U.S. Army Brigadier General John Lapham Bullis.

HR 848              McClendon

In memory of Willie D. Barnett of San Antonio.

HR 854              Scott

In memory of Leo Raymond Vrana of Corpus Christi.

HR 863              Flynn

In memory of U.S. Army Staff Sergeant Chauncy Ryan Mays of Cookville.

HR 864              Veasey

In memory of David M. Beckerman.

HR 868              Anderson, Charles "Doc"

In memory of Gail Coker of Waco.

HR 869              Anderson, Charles "Doc"

In memory of Bernice Brown of McGregor.

HR 875              Hughes

In memory of Benjamin Palmer Bradley of Gladewater.

HR 876              Hughes

In memory of Skylar Brooke Carpenter of Quitman.

HR 879              Hunter

In memory of Joe Michael Plummer of Corpus Christi.

HR 880              Hunter

In memory of Monica Marie Villarreal of Corpus Christi.