The House Committee on Voter Identification & Voter Fraud, Select

82nd Legislature

March 21, 2011

4:25 p.m.



Pursuant to a notice posted on March 21, 2011, the House Committee on Voter Identification & Voter Fraud, Select met in a formal meeting and was called to order by the chair, Representative Bonnen, at 4:25 p.m.


The initial quorum call was answered as follows: Representatives Bonnen; Veasey; Aliseda; Harless; Hilderbran; Hochberg; Pena; and Taylor, Larry.


A quorum was present.


SB 14


The chair laid out SB 14.


Representative Harless offered a complete committee substitute.


The chair recognized Representative Harless to explain CSSB 14.


The committee substitute was adopted without objection.


Representative Hilderbran moved that SB 14, as substituted, be reported favorably to the full house with the recommendation that it do pass and be printed.  The motion prevailed by the following record vote:


Ayes:                           Representatives Bonnen; Aliseda; Harless; Hilderbran; Pena; Taylor, Larry (6).


Nays:                           Representatives Veasey; Hochberg (2).


Present, Not Voting:   None (0).


Absent:                        Representative Gutierrez (1).


At 4:28 p.m., on the motion of Representative Hilderbran and without objection, the meeting was adjourned subject to the call of the chair.




Rep. Bonnen, Chair




Steven Schar, Clerk