The House Committee on Transportation

82nd Legislature May 19, 2011 Upon first adjournment House Chamber, Desk # 120

Pursuant to an announcement from the house floor on May 19, 2011, the House Committee on Transportation met in a formal meeting and was called to order by the acting chair, Representative Drew Darby, at 12:21 p.m.

The initial quorum call was answered as follows: Representatives Darby; Bonnen; Davis, Yvonne; Fletcher; Harper-Brown; Lavender; and Pickett.

A quorum was present.

House Committee on Transportation

5/19/2011

<u>SB 197</u>

The chair laid out SB 197.

Representative Pickett moved that SB 197, without amendments, be reported favorably to the full house with the recommendation that it do pass and be printed and be sent to the Committee on Local and Consent Calendars. The motion prevailed by the following record vote:

Ayes: Representatives Darby; Bonnen; Davis, Yvonne; Fletcher; Harper-Brown;

Lavender; Pickett (7).

Nays: None (0).

Present, Not Voting: None (0).

Absent: Representatives Phillips; Martinez, "Mando"; McClendon; Rodriguez,

Eddie (4).

SB 1402

The chair laid out SB 1402.

Representative Bonnen moved that SB 1402, without amendments, be reported favorably to the full house with the recommendation that it do pass and be printed. The motion prevailed by the following record vote:

Ayes: Representatives Darby; Bonnen; Davis, Yvonne; Fletcher; Harper-Brown;

Lavender; Pickett (7).

Nays: None (0).

Present, Not Voting: None (0).

Absent: Representatives Phillips; Martinez, "Mando"; McClendon; Rodriguez,

Eddie (4).

SB 1610

The chair laid out SB 1610.

Representative Fletcher moved that SB 1610, without amendments, be reported favorably to the full house with the recommendation that it do pass and be printed and be sent to the Committee on Local and Consent Calendars. The motion prevailed by the following record vote:

Ayes: Representatives Darby; Bonnen; Davis, Yvonne; Fletcher; Harper-Brown;

Lavender; Pickett (7).

Nays:	None (0).
Present, Not Voting:	None (0).
Absent:	Representatives Phillips; Martinez, "Mando"; McClendon; Rodriguez, Eddie (4).
<u>SB 1742</u>	
The chair laid out SB 1742.	
SB 1742 was left pending without objection.	
At 12:26 p.m., on the motion of the chair and without objection, the meeting was adjourned subject to the call of the chair.	
Rep. Phillips, Chair	
Courtney Reid, Clerk	

 $\begin{tabular}{ll} \textbf{House Committee on Transportation} \\ 5/19/2011 \end{tabular}$