The House Committee on Transportation

82nd Legislature May 24, 2012 9:30 a.m. Houston, Texas

Pursuant to a notice posted on April 24, 2012, revised on May 9, 2012, the House Committee on Transportation met in a public hearing and was called to order by the chair, Representative Phillips, at 9:39 a.m.

The initial quorum call was answered as follows: Representatives Phillips; Darby; Bonnen; Fletcher; and Lavender.

(Representative Harper-Brown now present.) Testimony taken/registration recorded. (See attached witness list.) (Representative McClendon now present.) The chair named the following members to the subcommittee on Transit Operations: Representative Harper-Brown, Chair; Representatives Davis, Yvonne; Fletcher; Lavender; and Pickett. The chair named the following members to the subcommittee on Transportation Funding: Representative Darby, Chair; Representatives Fletcher; Harper-Brown; McClendon; and Rodriguez, Eddie. (Representative Allen now present.) At 2:32 p.m., on the motion of the chair and without objection, the meeting was adjourned subject to the call of the chair.

House Committee on Transportation

Rep. Phillips, Chair

Courtney Reid, Clerk