SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE:	Nominations
TIME & DATE:	8:00 AM Monday, May 16, 2011
PLACE:	E1.028 (Hearing Room)
CHAIR:	Senator Bob Deuell

To consider the following:

The following nominees will appear:

Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board		
Durga D. Agrawal	Appointed 08-31-09 for a	Huffman
Harris County	term to expire 08-31-15	
Dennis Donia Golden	Appointed 08-31-09 for a	Eltife
Panola County	term to expire 08-31-15	
Harold Wayne Hahn	Appointed 08-09-10 for a	Rodriguez
El Paso County	term to expire 08-31-13	
Lower Colorado River Authority		
Sandra Lea Wright Kibby	Appointed 04-28-11 for a	Wentworth
Comal County	term to expire 02-01-17	
Trinity River Authority		
Harold Lynn Barnard	Appointed 04-28-11 for a	Birdwell
Ellis County	term to expire 03-15-17	
William W. Collins	Appointed 12-14-09 for a	Davis
Tarrant County	term to expire 03-15-15	
Christina Melton Crain	Appointed 04-28-11 for a	Carona
Dallas County	term to expire 03-15-17	
Michael Cronin	Appointed 04-28-11 for a	Deuell
Kaufman County	term to expire 03-15-17	

Steve Wayne Cronin San Jacinto County	Appointed 04-28-11 for a term to expire 03-15-17	Nichols
Amanda Boswell Davis Leon County	Appointed 04-28-11 for a term to expire 03-15-17	Ogden
Martha Ann Hernandez Tarrant County	Appointed 04-28-11 for a term to expire 03-15-17	Davis
Dennis Joe McCleskey Trinity County	Appointed 04-28-11 for a term to expire 03-15-17	Ogden
J. Carol Spillars Madison County	Appointed 04-28-11 for a term to expire 03-15-17	Ogden

The following nominees will not appear:

Texas Board of Architectural Examiners

Debra J. Dockery Bexar County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Zaffirini
Paula Ann Miller Montgomery County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Williams
Sonya B. Odell Dallas County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Carona
Texas Commission on the Art	<u>s</u>	

Rita Esther Baca El Paso County	Appointed 09-21-10 for a term to expire 08-31-11	Rodriguez
Dale Wills Brock Wichita County	Appointed 03-15-10 for a term to expire 08-31-13	Estes
Linda Lowes Hatchel McLennan County	Appointed 12-28-09 for a term to expire 08-31-15	Birdwell
Patty Hayes Huffines Travis County	Appointed 12-28-09 for a term to expire 08-31-15	Watson
Liza Billups Lewis Bexar County	Appointed 12-28-09 for a term to expire 08-31-15	Wentworth

Jacoba-Jetske S. Russell Dallas County	Appointed 12-28-09 for a term to expire 08-31-15	Carona
Stephanie Shawn Stephens Harris County	Appointed 12-28-09 for a term to expire 08-31-15	Ellis
Brazos River Authority Boar	d of Directors	
Henry William Munson Brazoria County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Jackson
Coastal Coordination Counci	<u>1</u>	
Jerry A. Mohn Galveston County	Appointed 06-09-09 for a term to expire 05-31-11	Huffman
Governing Board of the Texa	s School for the Deaf	
Jean F. Andrews Jefferson County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Williams
Shalia H. Cowan Hays County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Wentworth
Tyran Paul Lee Harris County	Appointed 11-23-10 for a term to expire 01-31-13	Whitmire
Connie Fay Sefcik-Kennedy Travis County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Wentworth
Family and Protective Servi	ces Council	
Patricia B. Cole Tarrant County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Davis
Anna Maria Jimenez-Martinez Nueces County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Hinojosa
Benny W. Morris Johnson County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Birdwell
Texas Farm and Ranch Lands Conservation Council		
Pamela Jean McAfee Hays County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Wentworth

George David ScottAppointed 05-10-11 for aHegarFort Bend Countyterm to expire 02-01-17

Board of Pilot Commissioners for Galveston County Ports

Edward Alois Janek Galveston County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Jackson
Henry Stephen Porretto Galveston County	Appointed 03-18-10 for a term to expire 02-01-14	Jackson
Linda Raedene Rounds Galveston County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 02-01-12	Huffman
James Earl Toups Galveston County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Jackson
Texas Board of Professional	Land Surveying	
Mary Ellen Chruszczak Montgomery County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Williams
Gerardo M. Garcia Nueces County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Hinojosa
Paul Pong Kin Kwan Harris County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Patrick
Lavaca-Navidad River Authority		
Jerry Lynn Adelman Matagorda County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 05-01-17	Hegar
David Martin Muegge Jackson County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 05-01-17	Hegar
Pecos River Compact Commission		
Fredrick A. Rylander Pecos County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 01-23-17	Uresti
State Securities Board		
David Alan Appleby El Paso County	Appointed 05-10-11 for a term to expire 01-20-17	Rodriguez