#### **SENATE**

#### NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 8:00 AM

Monday, May 23, 2011

PLACE: E1.028 (Hearing Room)

CHAIR: Senator Bob Deuell

To consider the following:

## The following nominees will appear:

Faith Simmons Johnson Appointed 03-23-11 for a West

Dallas County term to expire 01-31-17

Phil Wilson Appointed 03-12-10 for a Watson

Travis County term to expire 01-31-15

## The following nominees will not appear:

#### Texas State Board of Public Accountancy

John Coalter Baker Travis County	Appointed 05-12-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Watson
John Richard Broaddus El Paso County	Appointed 05-12-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Rodriguez
Jonathan Ballenger Cluck Kendall County	Appointed 05-12-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Wentworth
Rocky Lynn Duckworth Harris County	Appointed 05-12-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Whitmire
Catherine Rodewald	Appointed 05-12-11 for a	Shapiro

## Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners

Dallas County

Karen Marie Campion Appointed 05-03-11 for a Ogden Brazos County term to expire 02-01-17

term to expire 01-31-17

Timothy Clarke McCullough Galveston County	Appointed 05-03-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Jackson		
Kenya Scott Woodruff Dallas County	Appointed 05-03-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Shapiro		
District Attorney for the 1	09th Judicial District, Crane ar	nd Winkler		
Counties				
Dorothy Ann Holguin Winkler County	Appointed 05-12-11 for a term to expire 11-06-12	Uresti		
Gulf States Marine Fisherie	s Commission			
Troy Bello Williamson San Patricio County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 03-17-14	Zaffirini		
Lavaca-Navidad River Author	ity			
Terri Lynn Green Parker Jackson County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 05-01-17	Hegar		
Texas State Board of Examin	ers of Marriage and Family Thera	apists_		
Rick Allan Bruhn	Appointed 05-17-11 for a	Ogden		
Walker County	term to expire 02-01-17			
George Franklin Francis Williamson County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Ogden		
Sean Benjamin Stokes Denton County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Nelson		
Nueces River Authority Board of Directors				
Karen Olsen Bonner Nueces County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Hinojosa		
Laura Orman Clader Atascosa County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Zaffirini		
Judith Hoepfner Creveling Nueces County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Hinojosa		
John W. Galloway Bee County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Zaffirini		

Gary A. Jones Bee County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Zaffirini		
James Richard Marmion Dimmit County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Zaffirini		
Tomas Ramirez Medina County	Appointed 06-03-10 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Uresti		
Fidel R. Rul Jim Wells County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Hinojosa		
Stephen Hamilton Thomas San Patricio County	Appointed 11-23-10 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Zaffirini		
Roxana Proctor Tom Atascosa County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Zaffirini		
Product Development and Small Business Incubator Board				
Molly Jane Dahm Jefferson County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Williams		
Ricardo David Leal Cameron County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Lucio		
David L. Miller Lubbock County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Duncan		
Ejike Edward Okpa Dallas County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Shapiro		
Texas Real Estate Commission				
Troy C. Alley Dallas County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	West		
Billy Lawrence Jones Bell County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Fraser		
Weston Martinez Bexar County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Wentworth		

# San Jacinto River Authority Board of Directors

Fredrick Donald Koetting Montgomery County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 10-16-15	Williams		
Mary Louise Rummell Montgomery County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 10-16-15	Williams		
Governing Board of the Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired				
Anne Lesley Corn Travis County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Watson		
Caroline Kupstas Daley Harris County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Williams		
Cynthia Ann Phillips Finley Lubbock County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 01-31-17	Duncan		
Sulphur River Basin Authorit	<u>cy</u>			
Borden E. Bell Bowie County	Appointed 09-01-09 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Eltife		
Wallace Eugene Kraft Lamar County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-13	Eltife		
David T. Neeley Titus County	Appointed 09-01-09 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Eltife		
Michael Edward Russell Red River County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Eltife		
Patricia A. Wommack Morris County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Eltife		
Upper Guadalupe River Authority				
Harold James Danford Kerr County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Fraser		
Lonnie Patricia Holloway Kerr County	Appointed 05-17-11 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Fraser		