HB 150


              Redistricting Committee

              April 15, 2011 - 12:00 PM

                       Against :

                                 Bhandara, Ferole   (Self; Intl. Management Dist, Houston)

                                 Calvert, Rogene Gee   (Texas Asian American Redistricting Initiative)

                                 Crenshaw, Sandra   (Self)

                                 Figueroa, Luis   (Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund (MALDEF))

                                 Gonzales, Veronica   (Self; State Rep. District 41)

                                 Hamon, Brian   (Williamson County Democratic Party)

                                 Martinez, Lupe   (Self)

                                 Nguyen, David   (Vietnamese American Voters League Texas)

                                 Phan, Thuy   (Vietnamese American Community in district 149)

                                 Privett, Anita   (League of Women Voters of Texas)

                                 Quattro, Barbara   (Self)

                                 Truong, John   (Self)

                                 Truong, Lily   (Self)

                                 Tryals, Nzcolle   (Self)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       Against :

                                 Bui, Nancy   (Self)

                                 Edwards, Rosemary   (Self; Travis Co. Republican Party)

                                 Garcia, Matthew   (Mexican American Legal Defense and Education Fund)

                                 Garza, Armando   (Self)

                                 Lam, Loi   (Self)

                                 McCall, Janele   (Self)

                                 Postell, Don   (City of Grand Prairie)

                                 Thai, Loi   (Self)

                                 Tran, Mai   (Self)

                                 Tran, Thanh   (Self)

                                 Truong, Angela   (Self)

                                 Winkler, Sarah   (Self)

              April 17, 2011 - 2:00 PM

                       For :

                                 Williams, Doris   (Self)

                       Against :

                                 Acevedo, Fidel   (LULAC Council 4860 District XII)

                                 Barkemeyer, David   (Self)

                                 Bradberry, Timothy   (Self)

                                 Burns, Kevin   (Self; Wise County)

                                 Chapman, Chris   (City of Irving/ Greater Irving- Las Colinas Chamber of Commerce)

                                 Chaumette, Jacquie   (Avalon Residents- Sugarland TX)

                                 Chavez, Jose   (Self)

                                 Chavez, Linda   (State LULAC Office)

                                 Crenshaw, Sandra   (Democratic Precinct 3549)

                                 Edwards, Rosemary   (Travis County Republican Party-Chairman)

                                 Fong, Jonathan   (Texas Asian American Redistricting Initiative, House 80-20 Political

                                 Action Committee)

                                 Gonzales, Larry   (Self)

                                 Klaegez, Donna   (Self)

                                 Korbel, George   (Self)

                                 McDonald, Daniel   (Self)

                                 Tafoya, Marcelo   (HOPE)

                                 Timmaratu, Mini   (Texas Asian American Redistricting Initiative)


                                                                              WITNESS LIST

              HB 150


              Redistricting Committee

                                 Villarreal, Celeste   (Mexican-American Bar Association of Texas (MABA-TX))

                                 Zimmerman, Don   (SD-14 State Republican Executive Committeeman on behalf of SD-14


                       On :

                                 Bailey, Chuck   (Las Colinas Asso)

                                 Hanna, David   (Texas Legislative Council)

                                 Soliz, Gabriel   (Self)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Mcghee, Fred   (Self)

                       Against :

                                 Dugal, Ajit   (Self)

                                 Granados, Lori   (Self)

                                 Pal, Tanya   (Self)

                                 Patel, Raj   (Self)

                                 Phillips, Russell   (Self)

                                 Rogers, Johnnie B   (SREC Dist 24)

                                 Rogers, Linda   (Burnet County Republican Party)

                                 Sa Nghi, Seema   (Self)

                                 Sikes, Roger   (Self)

                                 Stevens, Shawn   (Democratic Party of Collin County)

                       On :

                                 Ramos, Annie   (Self)