SB 332 Senate Committee Report Natural Resources

### March 1, 2011 - 9:00 AM

FOR:

Abell, Hughes (Self), Austin, TX

Brown, Billy Bob (Texas Farm Bureau), Panhandle, TX

Brown, Wayne (Self; Rancher), Burnet, TX

Bryan, JP (Chalk Draw Ranch), Houston, TX

Drummond, Dylan (Self), Austin, TX

Favia del Core Borromes, Marida (Exotic Wildlife Association), Giddings, TX

Fisher, Floyd (Self), El Campo, TX

Fitzsimons, Joseph (Texas Wildlife Association), San Antonio, TX

Fox, Todd (Central Texas Groundwater District), Marble Falls, TX

Gaines, Jimmy (Texas Landowners Council), Austin, TX

Grable, Robert (Burnett Ranch - Anne Marion), Fort Worth, TX

Guitar, Phil (Guitar Ranch), Abilene, TX

Hartnett White, Kathleen (Texas Public Policy Foundation), Austin, TX

Hofer, Paul (Guitar Ranch), Ontario, CA

Johnson, Russell (Landowner Coalition of Texas), Austin, TX

Jones, Marvin W. (Self), Amarillo, TX

Jones, Peggy (District II, EAA), San Marcos, TX

Leathers, Joe (Burnett Ranches 6666), Guthrie, TX

Love, Ben (Self), Marathon, TX

Lynch, Laura (CL Ranch Hudspeth County), Fort Worth, TX

Lynch, William (Self; The CL Ranch), Dell City, TX

Parker, Jr., Joe (Self; Rancher), Byers, TX

Peeler, Jason (Self; Texas Cattle Feeders Association), Floresville, TX

Scott, Dave (Self), Richmond, TX

Thomas, Roy (Texas Pacific Land Trust), Corsicana, TX

Uhl, Arthur (Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association), San Antonio, TX

#### AGAINST:

Allisons, Jim (Refugio Groundwater Conservation District/ Pecos Valley Groundwater Conservation District), Austin, TX

Bachus, Andrew (Self; Former Director 3-Hays Trinity Groundwater District), Austin, TX

Box, Steve Executive Director (Environmental Stewardship), Bastrop, TX

Brasher, James (Colorado County Groundwater Conservation District), Columbus, TX Gertson, Ronald (Coastal Bend Groundwater Conservation District in Wharton County),

East Bernard, TX

Gilpin, Cheryl (Self), New Braunfels, TX

Kramer, Ken (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club), Austin, TX Michel, Tom (Fort Bend Subsidence District), Richmond, TX

Neighbors, Ron (Harris - Galveston Subsidence District), Friendswood, TX

# SB 332 Senate Committee Report Natural Resources

Raun, L.G. (Texas Rice Producers Legislative Group), El Campo, TX Vaughn, Dee (Corn Producers Association of Texas), Dumas, TX

ON:

Combs, Susan (Comptroller of Public Accounts), Austin, TX

Conkwright, Jim (High Plains Underground Water Conservation District No. 1),

Lubbock, TX

Cooper, Joe P. (Lost Pines Groundwater Conservation District), Smithville, TX

Ellis, Gregory M. (Harris-Galveston Subsidence District), League City, TX

Everheart, Harvey (Mesa Underground Water Conservation District), Lamesa, TX

Frownfelter, Darcy Alan (Edwards Aquifer Authority), San Antonio, TX

Hodge, Daniel (Texas Attorney General Office), Austin, TX

Holland, Kirk (Barton Springs/Edwards Aquifer Conservation District), Austin, TX

Mace, Robert (TWDB), Austin, TX

Mahoney, Mike (Evergreen UWCD), Pleasanton, TX

Martin, Tom Mayor (City of Lubbock), Lubbock, TX

Miller, Drew (Kemp Smith LLP), Austin, TX

Staples, Todd Commissioner (Texas Department of Agriculture), Austin, TX

Verett, Steve (Plains Cotton Growers Inc.), Lubbock, TX

Williams, C.E. (Panhandle Groundwater Cons. District), Panhandle, TX

Young, Marc S. PE (Y1 Ranch), Sealy, TX

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Addison, Tim (Texas Farm Bureau, Yoakum County), Plains, TX

Barnett, Mike (Texas Association of Realtors), Austin, TX

Barnett, Ricky (Farm Bureau), Friona, TX

Birdwell, Clay (Self), Hereford, TX

Bishop, Bill (Fox Crossing Water District), Goldthwaite, TX

Buckles, Scott (Association of Texas Soil and Water Conservation Districts), Stratford,

TX

Buxkemper, Kevin (Texas Farm Bureau), Slaton, TX

Chubb, Curtis (Self), Milano, TX

Evans, Jay C. (Self), Austin, TX

Ferguson Jr., H. Rugeley (Self), San Antonio, TX

Foose, Bill (Self), Dallas, TX

Fox, Carol (Self; Family Land), Taylor, TX

Fox, Kelly (Landowners), Marble Falls, TX

Garren, Jed (Fox Crossing Groundwater District), Goldthwaite, TX

Gfeller, Matt (Farm Bureau), Dimmitt, TX

Gonzalez, Ruby (San Antonio Water System), San Antonio, TX

Griffin, Eddie (Farm Bureau), Lubbock, TX

# SB 332 Senate Committee Report Natural Resources

Hagood, Walt (Texas Farm Bureau), Wolfforth, TX Hill, DVM, W.J. (Castro Co. Farm Bureau), Dimmitt, TX Hlavaty, Douglas (Hlavaty Farms), Lubbock, TX Howard, Robert (South Texans Property Rights Association), Austin, TX Hufford, Ron (Texas Forestry Association), Lufkin, TX Hukill, Dewey (Texas Farm Bureau), Olton, TX Jones, Craig Vice Chairman (Fox Crossing Water District), Goldthwaite, TX Jones IV, A.C. (Jones Ranch), Hebbronville, TX Kittrell, Kenneth (Bailey County), Muleshoe, TX Lindsey III, Robert E. (City Manager Goldthwaite/Former County Judge, Mills County/TWA Board Director/Rancher), Goldthwaite, TX Mafrige, Steven J. (Self), Tilden, TX Miller, Preston Scott (Farm Bureau), Muleshoe, TX Monroe, Alan (Farm Bureau), Friona, TX Murray, Diaz W. (Self; Landowner), Witchita Falls, TX Nichols, Landon (Bailey Co. Farm Bureau), Muleshoe, TX Norton, David (Farm Bureau), Farwell, TX Patschke, Michael (Farm Bureau), Lubbock, TX Pool, Jordan (Self), Farwell, TX Ouinn, Dr. Kitty - Sue (Texas Land and Mineral Owners Association), Austin, TX Reeve, Floyd (Farm Bureau), Friona, TX (Texas Sheep and Goat Raisers Association), San Angelo, TX Salmon, Stephen Salmon, Stephen (Riverside and Landowners Protection Coalition), San Angelo, TX (Parmer Co. Farm Bureau), Friona, TX Schueler, Monty Silhan, Kevin (Cochran County Texas Farm Bureau), Morton, TX Smith, Helen Fox (Landowners), Giddings, TX Smith, John D (Ranching), Giddings, TX

Smith, Tanner R. (Floyd County Farm Bureau), Floydada, TX Synatschk, John (Self), Springlake, TX

Thiel, Bernie (Farm Bureau), Lubbock, TX

Turney, Kenley (Texas Farm Bureau, Cochran County), Austin, TX

White, Eldon (Self), Fort Worth, TX

White, Michael G. (Texas Farm Bureau), Tahoka, TX

Wilhelm, Dale (Castro County Farm Bureau), Nazareth, TX

Williams, Richard (Texas Farm Bureau, Cochran County), Morton, TX

Winters, Marshall (Fox Crossing Water District), Goldthwaite, TX

Yantis, Ricky (Self; Texas Farm Bureau), Littlefield, TX

### Against:

Burke, John (Lower Colorado Regional Planning Group), Bastrop, TX

Day, Marie (Self; Lavaca Co. Taxpayers, Inc.), Shiner, TX

SB 332 Senate Committee Report Natural Resources

> Gibson, David (Corn Producers Association of Texas), Lubbock, TX Leininger, Kathleen (Lavaca Co. Taxpayers), Shiner, TX

On:

Lange, Allan (Lipan - Kickapoo Water Conservation District), San Angelo, TX