## WITNESS LIST

SB 1742 Senate Committee Report Transportation & Homeland Security

## April 20, 2011 - 8:00 AM

FOR BILL/FOR COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE(C.S.S.B. 1742):

Frakes, DanManager- Gov. Relations (GM), Novi, MIKeene, Russ(also providing written testimony) (Plug-In-Texas (Electric Vehicle

Coalition)), Austin, TX

ON BILL/ON COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE(C.S.S.B. 1742):

Elliston, Randall Director- VTR (Texas Dept. of Motor Vehicles), Austin, TX Saenz, Amadeo Executive Director (Texas Department of Transportation), Austin, TX Smith, Jason (Harris County), Houston, TX

Registering, but not testifying:

For Bill/For Committee Substitute(C.S.S.B. 1742):

Metzger, Luke Director (Environment Texas), Austin, TX
Miller, Chris Legislative Director (AECT), Austin, TX
Newell, Stephanie Director Leg. Affairs (NRG Energy), Austin, TX
Pearson, Dan Consultant (NEXTERA Energy Resources), Austin, TX
Peterson, Randall (Self), Austin, TX
Richie, Jr., Carl S. VP Gov't Affairs (TXU Energy), Austin, TX
Roche, Ken VP Government Relations (Gulf States Toyota), Houston, TX
Shields, Chris Lobbyist (Toyota Motor Manufacturing), Austin, TX
Weinberg, David Executive Director (Texas League of Conservation Voters), Austin, TX

On Bill/On Committee Substitute(C.S.S.B. 1742):

Obregon, Vincent Associate Vice President (Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County), Houston, TX