Energy Resources Committee March 16, 2011 - 8:00 AM

HB 773

For:

Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club) Robertson, Kate (Environmental Defense Fund)

On:

Fainter Jr, John W (Association of Electric Companies of Texas, Inc)

Peacock, Bill (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cauduro (Ka*door*o'), Paul (Texas Combined Heat and Power Initiative)

Flippin, Kenneth (Self)

Lancaster, David (Texas Society of Architects)

Olson, Anne (TX Baptist Christian Life Commission)

Phillips, Matt (The Nature Conservancy of Texas)

Quin, David (Public Power Pool)

Smith, Tom 'Smitty' (Public Citizen)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Against:

Carlson, Pat (Texas Eagle Forum)

HB 774

For:

Kemler, Vance (Texas Lone Star Chapter of the Solid Waste Association of North America)

King, Robert (AES, Acciona Solar, Universal GEO Power)

Levy, Rick (Texas AFL-CIO)

McElfish, Esther (Self)

Meehan, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund)

Moorhead, Bee (Texas Impact)

Perlman, Brett (Quanto services, Recurrent Energy)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

Smith, Thomas Smitty (Public Citizen)

Against:

Davis, Stephen (Alliance for Retail Markets (ARM))

Fainter Jr, John W (Association of Electric Companies of Texas, Inc)

Oldham, Phillip (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Peacock, Bill (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Gosselink, Paul (City of Garland GEO Power Texas, Co Hovus Wood Systems)

Lancaster, David (Texas Society of Architects) Olson, Anne (TX Baptist Christian Life Commission) Phillips, Matt (The Nature Conservancy of Texas)

Ross, Susan (TRETA)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Against:

Carlson, Pat (Self; Texas Eagle Forum)

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy) Haynes, Adam (Chesapeake Energy)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Sebree, Ben (Texas Oil & Gas Association) Womack, Daniel (Texas Chemical Council)

HB 775

For:

Blevins, Chad (Public Citizen)

Lancaster, David (Texas Society of Architects)

McElfish, Esther (Self)

Robertson, Kate (Environmental Defense Fund)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Flippin, Kenneth (Self)

Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact) Levy, Rick (Texas AFL-CIO)

Melina Raab, Ted (Texas American Federation of Teachers)

Mitchell, Jamie (City of Austin/Austin Energy)
Phillips, Matt (The Nature Conservancy of Texas)
Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

Ross, Susan (TRETA)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Against:

Carlson, Pat (Self; Texas Eagle Forum)

Freeman Haney, Julie ((TACS) TX Association of Community Schools)

Longoria, Ruben (Texas Association of School Boards)

<u>HB 1124</u>

For:

Cole, Jacob (Self) Cole, Jeana (Self) Lantrip, Melanie (Self)

McElfish, Esther (NCTCA-North Central Texas Communities Alliance)

For:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star Chapter, Sierra Club)

Against:

Brazaitis, Greg (Texas Pipeline Association Texas Oil & Gas Association)

Yarbrough, Charles (Texas Pipeline Association)

On:

Flores, David (Railroad Commission of Texas)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

McBee, Louis (N. Center Texas Community Alliance) Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County Commissioners Court)

Patterson, T.J. (City of Fort Worth)

Privett, Anita (League of Women Voters of Texas)

Smith, Tom Smitty (Public Citizen)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League)

Against:

Allday, Marty (Enbridge Energy)

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Fore, Delbert (Enterprise Products Partners)

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy) Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Co.)

Hastings, Debbra (Texas Oil & Gas Association)

Haynes, Adam (Chesapeake Energy)

McBeth, Kelly (Gas Processors Assn)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Ruckel, Grant (Oneok)

Rudd, Jim (West Texas Gas)

Sander, Lindsay (KinderMorgan)

Sander, Lindsay (Regency Energy)

Sander, Lindsay (Markwest)

HB 1125

For:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

Against:

Brazaitis, Greg (Texas Pipeline Association Texas Oil And Gas Association)

On:

Flores, David (Railroad Commission of TX)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cole, Jacob (Self)

For:

Cole, Jeana (Self)

Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact)

McBee, Louis (N. Central Texas Communities Alliance) Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County Commissioners Court)

Patterson, T.J. (City of Fort Worth)

Privett, Anita (League of Women Voters of Texas)

Smith, Tom 'Smitty' (Public Citizen)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League)

Against:

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Carlson, Pat (Self; Texas Eagle Forum)
Fore, Delbert (Enterprise Products Partners)

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy) Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Co)

Hastings, Debbra (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

McBeth, Kelly (Gas Processors Assn)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Ruckel, Grant (Oneok)

Rudd, Jim (West Texas Gas)

Sander, Lindsay (KinderMorgan)

Sander, Lindsay (Regency Energy)

Sander, Lindsay (MarkWest)

HB 1556

For:

Alvarez, Ramon (Environmental Defense Fund)

Smith, Jason (Self)

Smith, Tom 'Smitty' (Public Citizen)

Against:

Hastings, Debbra (Texas Oil & Gas Association)

Sebree, Ben (Texas Oil & Gas Association)

On:

Honeycutt, Michael (TCEQ)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bosse, Portia (Texas State Teachers Assn)

Craft, Elena (Environmental Defense Fund)

Exter, Monty (Association of Texas Professional Educators)

Flippin, Kenneth (Self)

Freeman Haney, Julie (Texas Association of Community Schools (TACS))

Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact)

Longoria, Ruben (Texas Association of School Boards)

For:

Martinez, James (The American Wing Association)

McBee, Louis (Fort Worth Citizens for Resp. Gov.)

Melina Raab, Ted (Texas American Federation of Teachers) Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County Commissioners Court)

Privett, Anita (League of Women Voters of Texas)

Rangel, Juan (Self)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League)

Against:

Ashley, Price (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Carlson, Pat (Self; Texas Eagle Forum)

Carter, Teddy (Texas Independent Producers + Royalty Owners)

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy) Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Co) Haynes, Adam (Chesapeake Energy)

McBeth, Kelly (Gas Processors Assn)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Ruckel, Grant (Oneok)

Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)