# Energy Resources Committee March 30, 2011 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

## HB 2077

For:

Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Alvarez, Ramon (Environmental Defense Fund)

Huemmer, Maria (Texas Catholic Conference Roman Catholic Bishops of Texas)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

## HB 2289

For:

Kearns, Dennis (Texas Railroad Association) Mann, James (Texas Pipeline Association)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy)

Schelbitzki, Clint (Union Pacific Railroad) Stevens, Bill (TX Alliance of Energy Producers)

#### HB 2289 - Committee Substitute (Sheffield)

#### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

## HB 2963

For:

Berry, Phil (Texas Mining and Reclamation Association (TMRA))

# HB 2963 - Committee Substitute (Lozano)

#### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Blevins, Ches (Texas Westmoreland Coal Co.)

Blevins, Ches (Texas Municipal Power Co.)

Blevins, Ches (Walnut Creek Mining Co.)

Gibbs, Gary (Association of Electric Companies of Texas)

Kost, Lisa (San Miguel Electric Cooperative Inc.)

Nasi, Mike (Clean Coal Technology Foundation of Texas)

Nasi, Mike (Gulf Coast Lignite Coalition)

For:

Strother, Stephanie (Luminant)

#### HB 3073

For:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

Wilson, Andy (Public Citizen, Inc)

Against:

Robison, Douglass (Self; Permion Basin Petroleum Association)

Sebree, Ben (Texas Oil & Gas Association)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Against:

Carter, Teddy (TX Independent Producers + Royalty Owners Assn.)

Stevens, Bill (TX Alliance of Energy Producers)

#### HB 3110

For:

Carter, Teddy (Self; TX Independent Producers + Royalty Owners Assn.)

Leal, Gloria (Texas Alliance of Energy Producer)

Robison, Douglass (Self; Permian Basin Petroleum Association Texas Oil + Gas Association)

Romero, Celina (Texas Pipeline Association, Gas Processors Association)

Seal, Derek (Texas Oil + Gas Association)

Against:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

On:

Hyde, Richard (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ))

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allday, Marty (Enbridge Energy)

Allday, Marty (Copano Energy)

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy)

Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil Corp.)

Haynes, Adam (Chesapeake Energy)

Kenworthy, Paul (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

McBeth, Kelly (Crosstex Energy)

McBeth, Kelly (Prism Gas)

Moore, Julie (Occidental Petroleum Corporation)

Partida, Nef (EOG Resources)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Ruckel, Grant (Oneok)

Sebree, Ben (Texas Oil & Gas Association)

For:

Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips)

Stevens, Bill (TX Alliance of Energy Producers)

Against:

Alvarez, Ramon (Environmental Defense Fund)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

HB 3241

For:

Boggs, Dan (Self) Hudman, Wade (Self) Leverett, Shane (Self) Williamson, Haskel (Self) Wood, Joe Paul (Self)

Against:

Sebree, Ben (Texas Oil & Gas Association)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allison, Jim (County Judges + Commissioners Assn. of TX)

Thompson, John (Self)

Wilson, Andy (Public Citizen Inc)

Against:

Carter, Teddy (TX Independent Producers + Royalty Owners Assn.)

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy) Haynes, Adam (Chesapeake Energy)

Kenworthy, Paul (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Stevens, Bill (TX Alliance of Energy Producers)

<u>HB 3310</u>

For:

Keene, Russ (Plug-In Texas (Electric Vehicle Coalition))

On:

Brown, Morris (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ))

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

#### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Braziel, Robert (Texas Automobile Dealers Association)

Newell, Stephanie (NRG Energy)
Peeler, Robert (Ford Motor Company)
Power, David (Public Citizen Inc)

Shields, Chris (Toyota Motor Manufacturing)

For:

Siebert, Bill (General Motors)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Against:

Alvarez, Ramon (Environmental Defense Fund)

Carlson, Pat (Texas Eagle Forum)