WITNESS LIST

State Affairs Committee May 12, 2011 - 8:00 AM

SB 15

For:

Averitt, Kip (Texas Clean Energy Coalition)

Blackmon, David (America's Natural Gas Alliance)

Moorhead, Bee (Texas Impact)

Stevens, Bill (TX Alliance of Energy Producers)

Against:

Carlson, Pat (Texas Eagle Forum)

Gifford, Ray (ACCCE)

Sadler, Paul (The Wind Coalition) Swinford, David (Pattern Energy)

On:

Bruce, Mark (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

Fainter JR, John W (Association of Electric Companies of Texas, Inc)

Meehan, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Oldham, Phillip (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Smith, Tom Smitty (Public Citizen)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Acevedo, Adrian (Anadarko Petroleum Corp.)

Blackmon, David (El Paso Corporation)

Carter, Teddy (TX Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Assn. (TIPRO))

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy)

Haynes, Adam (Chesapeake Energy)

Hinkle, Dan (BP North America)

Homer, Mark (American Natural Gas Alliance)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

Thompson, Matthew (Apache Corp.)

Against:

Blocker, Trey (Peabody Energy)

Garcia, Deidra (Texas Westmoreland Coal Company; North American Coal Corporation)

Hazlewood, Steve (Dow Chemical)

Klumpyan, Julie (Valero Energy)

Mahoney, Annie (Texas Conservative Coalition (TCC))

Mayes, Gray (Texas Instruments Incorporated)

Moore, Julie W. (Occidental Petroleum)

Oswald, Bill (Koch Companies)

Rivero, Hector (Texas Chemical Council)

WITNESS LIST

Against:

Roznowski, David (Lyondell Basell) Sander, Lindsay (Kinder Morgan) Soutter, Mark (Invenergy LLC)

White, Kathleen (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

On:

Doggett, Trip (ERCOT)

Modglin, Jason (Texas Department of Agriculture)

SB 773

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Beinke, Allen (Texas Assoc. of Community Health Centers) Bergland, Jennifer (Texas Computer Education Association)

De Leon, Marty (TX. Library Association)

Lovelace, Joe (Texas Council of Community Centers)

Rose, Denise (Texas Hospital Association) Wall, Matthew (Texas Hospital Association)

Wilson, Stacy (Community Care)

SB 898

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact)

Jewell, Michael (Businesses for an Energy Efficient Texas)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Reed, Cyrus (Sierra Club, Lonestar Chapter)

Smith, Tom Smitty (Public Citizen)

SB 937

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Caballero, Leticia (Texas Health Care Association)

Craven, Eric (Texas Electric Cooperatives) Zion, Mark (Texas Public Power Assoc)

SB 981

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact)

Jewell, Michael (ECD/ United Solar Ovonic and Solyndra, LLC)

Meehan, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

WITNESS LIST

For:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

SB 1002

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Garcia, Kathy (CPS Energy)

SB 1133

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Fainter JR, John W (Association of Electric Companies of Texas, Inc)

SB 1393

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Brocato, Thomas (Texas Coalition for Affordable Power (TCAP))

SB 1910

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Fainter JR, John W (Association of Electric Companies of Texas, Inc)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

Reinhart, Patrick (El Paso Electric Co.)

Valdez, Matthew (City of El Paso)