Transportation Committee April 20, 2011 - 8:00 AM HB 1654 For: Hopkins, Jennifer (Self) Morales, Esmeralda (Self) HB 1938 For: Johnson, D'Ann (Self) On: Fulton, David (TxDOT) HB 2064 For: Barber, Willie (The American Council for the Blind of Texas (Chairman of the Advocacy & Legislation Committee)) Borel, Dennis (Coalition of Texans w/ Disabilities) Johnson, Melvin (Tx Legal Service Center) Registering, but not testifying: For: Mills, Sarah (Disability Rights Texas) Sanchez, Joe (AARP) On: Gleason, Eric (TXDOT) Laws-Fisher, Cassie (Texas Council for Developmental Disabilities) HB 2137 For: Thomas, Amanda (Texas Charter Schools Association) Registering, but not testifying: For: Dewitt, Cathy (Texas Association of Business) Garcia, Veronica (Texas Charter Schools Association) HB 2204 For: Yzaguirre Jr., Tony (Self; Cameron County)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Vasquez, Michael (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

HB 2596 For: Garza, Jesús (City of Von Ormy, TX) Registering, but not testifying: For: Patterson, T J (City of Fort Worth) HB 2651 For: Barber, Willie (The American Council of the Blind of Texas (Chairman of the Advocacy & Legislation Committee)) Borel, Dennis (Coalition of Texans with Disabilities) Johnson, Melvin (Texas Legal Services Center) On: Jackson, Auturo (Houston Metropolitan Transit Authority) Registering, but not testifying: For: Mills, Sarah (Disability Rights TX) On: Laws-Fisher, Cassie (Texas Council for Developmental Disabilities) HB 2686 Registering, but not testifying: For: Ridings, Richard (Self; HNTB) HB 3091 For: Tittle, Gary (Dallas Police Department) Registering, but not testifying: For: Sloman, Jessica (Houston Police Department) HB 3294 On: Frank, Russ (Houston Metro) Hernandez, James (Harris County)

For:

Simpson, Matt (The ACLU of Texas)

Whalen, Ken (TX Daily Newspaper Association, TX Press Association)

HB 3730

On:

Barton, John (TxDOT) Dixon, Don (Self)

Registering, but not testifying:

Against:

Borel, Mel (TURF) Dossey, Pat (Self) Finger, Jack (Self)

Hall, Terri (Texas TURF, Texans for Accountable Govt., Central TX Republican Liberty

Caucus)

Medina, Hector (Self)

HB 3755

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Whalen, Ken (TX Daily Newspaper Association, TX Press Association)

HB 3841

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Ozuna, Luciano (City of Alamo)

HB 3843

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cohen, Howard (Schwartz, Page & Harding, LLP)

SB 19

For:

Hernandez, James (Harris County)

Against:

Burton, Bruce (Texas Turf, Texans Against Tolls)

Dixon, Don (Self) Medina, Hector (Self)

On:

Saenz, Amadeo (TxDOT)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Alloway, Leroy (Alamo Regional Mobility Authority)

Boyer, Victor (San Antonio Mobility Coalition, Inc. (SAMCo))

Cassidy, Brian (Alamo RMA, Camino Real RMA, Cameron County RMA, Central Texas

For:

RMA, Grayson County RMA, North East Texas RMA)

Heiligenstein, Mike (Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority)

Lary, Trey (Fort Bend County Toll Road Authority)

Ridings, Richard (Self; HNTB)

Vandergriff, Victor (North Texas Tollway Authority)

Against:

Borel, Mel (TURF) Dossey, Pat (Self) Finger, Jack (Self)

Hall, Terri (Texas TURF, Texans for Accountable Govt, Central TX Republican Liberty

Caucus)

Peterson, Randall (Self)