H.R. No. 41

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Jherline Espinoza has been named valedictorian of
- 2 the Class of 2013 at Moises E. Molina High School in Dallas, and for
- 3 achieving this significant honor, she indeed merits special
- 4 recognition; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Earning the title of valedictorian requires not only
- 6 intellect and aptitude, but also four years of dedication to the
- 7 highest academic standards; the student who garners this coveted
- 8 distinction must demonstrate a thorough understanding of a wide
- 9 range of subjects, from math and science to language arts and social
- 10 studies, yet the rewards of the countless hours of study and
- 11 preparation are myriad; and
- 12 WHEREAS, In addition to the pride inherent in being
- 13 recognized as the highest achieving student in her class, the
- 14 valedictorian is frequently the recipient of scholarships and
- 15 grants; she also gains the opportunity to address her fellow
- 16 seniors at commencement and to reflect on their shared history as
- 17 well as their hopes and ambitions for the future; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Throughout her academic career, Jherline Espinoza
- 19 has earned the respect and admiration of her teachers and
- 20 classmates at Moises E. Molina High School, and her exceptional
- 21 scholastic ability, hard work, and commitment to excellence have
- 22 surely opened the way to limitless opportunities for this
- 23 remarkable young Texan; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

H.R. No. 41

- 1 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Jherline
- 2 Espinoza, valedictorian of the Moises E. Molina High School Class
- 3 of 2013, and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success
- 4 in all her endeavors; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Jherline Espinoza as an expression of high regard by
- 7 the Texas House of Representatives.

Alonzo

Η.	R.	No.	41

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 41 was adopted by the House on June 21, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House