H.R. No. 44

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Jessica Garcia has been named salutatorian of the 2 Class of 2013 at Trinidad "Trini" Garza Early College High School in 3 Dallas, and for achieving this significant honor, she indeed merits 4 special recognition; and

5 WHEREAS, Earning the title of salutatorian requires not only 6 intellect and aptitude, but also four years of dedication to the 7 highest academic standards; the student who garners this coveted 8 distinction must demonstrate a thorough understanding of a wide 9 range of subjects, from math and science to language arts and social 10 studies, yet the rewards of the countless hours of study and 11 preparation are myriad; and

12 WHEREAS, In addition to the pride inherent in being 13 recognized as one of the two highest achieving students in her 14 class, the salutatorian is frequently the recipient of scholarships 15 and grants; she also gains the opportunity to address her fellow 16 seniors at commencement and to reflect on their shared history as 17 well as their hopes and ambitions for the future; and

WHEREAS, Throughout her academic career, Jessica Garcia has earned the respect and admiration of her teachers and classmates at Trinidad "Trini" Garza Early College High School, and her exceptional scholastic ability, hard work, and commitment to excellence have surely opened the way to limitless opportunities for this remarkable young Texan; now, therefore, be it

24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

1

H.R. No. 44

Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Jessica
Garcia, salutatorian of the Trinidad "Trini" Garza Early College
High School Class of 2013, and extend to her sincere best wishes for
continued success in all her endeavors; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Jessica Garcia as an expression of high regard by the 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Alonzo

H.R. No. 44

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 44 was adopted by the House on June 21, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House