H.R. No. 132

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Amarillo Chamber of Commerce is being honored

with two national awards at the American Chamber of Commerce

3 Executives convention on July 24, 2013, in Oklahoma City; and

4 WHEREAS, Chambers from throughout the United States

5 submitted more than 140 entries to the 29th annual Awards for

6 Communication Excellence program; determined by a three-judge

7 panel of chamber executives, winners were chosen in four

8 categories: advertising, electronic, publications, and campaigns;

9 and

2

10 WHEREAS, Under the leadership of Gary Molberg, president and

11 CEO, Penni Bentley, senior communications director, and Andrea

12 McClintock, vice president of membership, the Amarillo Chamber of

13 Commerce will receive an Award of Excellence for the Good Times

14 Celebration Barbecue Cook-Off campaign; moreover, the chamber has

15 earned one of the highest honors in the competition, the Grand Award

16 for Excellence, for its use of electronic media to promote its

17 mission, members, and events; and

WHEREAS, With innovative ideas that have stimulated the local

19 economy, the Amarillo Chamber of Commerce has proven itself worthy

20 of these accolades, and its many members can take great pride in the

21 chamber's vitality and accomplishments; now, therefore, be it

22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

23 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate the Amarillo

24 Chamber of Commerce on winning two awards for communication

H.R. No. 132

- 1 excellence from the American Chamber of Commerce Executives and
- 2 extend to its leadership sincere best wishes for continued success;
- 3 and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Price

TT	D	No.	132
п.	. R .	IN O •	\perp \supset \angle

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 132 was adopted by the House on June 25, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House