H.R. No. 136

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Amberly Dawn Carter has been named valedictorian of

the Class of 2013 at Bushland High School, and for achieving this

3 significant honor, she indeed merits special recognition; and

4 WHEREAS, Earning the title of valedictorian requires not only

5 intellect and aptitude, but also four years of dedication to the

6 highest academic standards; the student who garners this coveted

7 distinction must demonstrate a thorough understanding of a wide

8 range of subjects, from math and science to language arts and social

9 studies, yet the rewards of the countless hours of study and

10 preparation are myriad; and

2

13

11 WHEREAS, In addition to the pride inherent in being

12 recognized as the highest achieving student in her class, the

valedictorian is frequently the recipient of scholarships and

14 grants; she also gains the opportunity to address her fellow

15 seniors at commencement and to reflect on their shared history as

16 well as on their hopes and ambitions for the future; and

17 WHEREAS, The daughter of proud parents Michael and Dynette

18 Carter, Amberly Dawn Carter has earned the respect and admiration

19 of her teachers and classmates at Bushland High School, and her

20 exceptional scholastic ability, hard work, and commitment to

21 excellence have surely opened the way to limitless opportunities

22 for this outstanding young Texan; now, therefore, be it

23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

24 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Amberly Dawn

H.R. No. 136

- 1 Carter, valedictorian of the Bushland High School Class of 2013,
- 2 and extend sincere best wishes for continued success in all her
- 3 endeavors; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Amberly Dawn Carter as an expression of high regard by
- 6 the Texas House of Representatives.

Price

TT	Γ	TAT	1 2 0	•
Н	R	NΩ	1 3 6	١

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 136 was adopted by the House on June 25, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House