H.R. No. 190

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, June 22, 2013, marks the 50th wedding anniversary of
- 2 Fay and Jimmy Beavers of Kemp, and this joyous event provides a
- 3 fitting opportunity to reflect on their memorable journey together
- 4 as husband and wife; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Beavers were joined in matrimony in
- 6 1963 at a ceremony held at the home of the bride's parents in
- 7 Dallas; over the years, they have been blessed with a treasured
- 8 family that includes two children and their spouses, Elizabeth Ann
- 9 Phillips and her husband, Ricky, and Bryan Wallace Beavers and his
- 10 wife, Monica, as well as four grandchildren, Rusty, Shelbie,
- 11 Hunter, and Fisher; and
- WHEREAS, Residents of Kemp for the past 35 years,
- 13 Mrs. Beavers is retired from a career in fund-raising, and
- 14 Mr. Beavers is retired from Sherwin-Williams after 36 years of
- 15 service; he has also been employed by Kaufman County; and
- 16 WHEREAS, Today, the couple enjoy traveling and watching
- 17 baseball; they are both congregants of Hillcrest Baptist Church,
- 18 and Mr. Beavers is a 32nd Degree Mason and a member of the Scottish
- 19 Rite and the Hella Shrine Temple; Mrs. Beavers is a member of the
- 20 Order of the Eastern Star; and
- 21 WHEREAS, The five decades of marriage that Mr. and
- 22 Mrs. Beavers have shared is eloquent affirmation of the meaning of
- 23 love and commitment, and their enduring union is an inspiration to
- 24 all who know them; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 190

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 2 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Fay and Jimmy
- 3 Beavers on their golden wedding anniversary and extend to them
- 4 sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Beavers as an expression of high regard
- 7 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Gooden

TT	Γ	7A T -	190
н	\sim	NO	1 011

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 190 was adopted by the House on June 25, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House