## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Words cannot express the heartache felt at the loss
- 2 of U.S. Air Force Captain Mark Tyler Voss of Boerne, who died on May
- 3 3, 2013, at the age of 27, while bravely serving his country; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Assigned to the 93rd Air Refueling Squadron at
- 5 Fairchild Air Force Base in Washington, Captain Voss lost his life
- 6 in Chon-Aryk, Kyrgyzstan; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Americans owe a profound debt of gratitude to this
- 8 nation's servicemen and servicewomen, who make immeasurable
- 9 sacrifices for their country and who risk their very lives in its
- 10 behalf; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Exemplifying the highest ideals of the U.S. armed
- 12 forces, Mark Tyler Voss inspired others with his fortitude,
- 13 tenacity, and courage; although his death leaves a void in the lives
- 14 of his loved ones, they will forever carry memories of this heroic
- 15 Texan close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the 83rd Legislature of the State of Texas,
- 17 2nd Called Session, hereby pay tribute to the life of Captain Mark
- 18 Tyler Voss and extend sincere sympathy to all those who mourn his
- 19 passing; and, be it further
- 20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 21 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 22 Representatives and Senate adjourn this day, they do so in memory of
- 23 U.S. Air Force Captain Mark Tyler Voss.

Menendez

## H.C.R. No. 5

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman	M. Gonzalez of El Paso Sooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Toth Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

п.	<b>.</b>	· 71	NO.	5

	11.0.10. 3
President of the Senate	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.C.R. No. 5 wa	s unanimously adopted by a rising
vote of the House on July 18, 2013.	
	Chief Clerk of the House
I certify that H.C.R. No. 5 wa	s unanimously adopted by a rising
vote of the Senate on July 25, 2013.	
	Secretary of the Senate
APPROVED:	
Date	
Governor	