H.R. No. 122

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Johnny Martinez will be retiring as Public Works 2 Director of the City of Pleasanton on July 31, 2013, concluding an 3 outstanding career in public service that spanned more than 42 4 years and involved supervision of over half the employee base in the 5 city; and

6 WHEREAS, Mr. Martinez began working for the City of 7 Pleasanton on April 10, 1971; he worked in just about every position 8 in the public works department, gaining valuable experience that he 9 brought to his current position as Public Works Director, which he 10 has held for over 12 years; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Martinez has lived in Pleasanton all his life, achieving distinction as a star baseball player at Pleasanton High School, from which he graduated in 1971; and

14 WHEREAS, In all of his endeavors, Mr. Martinez enjoys the 15 love and support of his wife, Mary Ann, and their sons, Anthony and 16 Mark, and his life is further enriched by his daughter-in-law 17 Jessica and 3 grandchildren, Mireya, Jonathan, and Courtney; and

18 WHEREAS, Johnny Martinez demonstrated an exceptional 19 commitment to the City of Pleasanton and the Public Works 20 Department, and his accomplishments have benefited generations of 21 area Texans; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby congratulate Johnny Martinez on his retirement as Public Works Director of the City of

1

Pleasanton and extend to him sincere best wishes for the future;
and, be it further

3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 4 prepared for Mr. Martinez as an expression of high regard by the 5 Texas House of Representatives.

Guillen

H.R. No. 122

H.R. No. 122

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 122

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 122 was adopted by the House on July 25, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House