H.R. No. 129

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Sharing a deep bond of love that has spanned five
- 2 decades, Lee and Carol Crump of Cedar Park are celebrating their
- 3 50th wedding anniversary on July 25, 2013; and
- WHEREAS, Lee Crump and the former Carol Carmona exchanged the
- 5 vows of matrimony at San Fernando Cathedral in San Antonio on that
- 6 special day in 1963, and over the course of their marriage, they
- 7 have found in each other a devoted life partner; today, they count
- 8 among their blessings a fine family that includes a son,
- 9 Christopher Crump, and two daughters, DeAun Crump Michael and her
- 10 husband, Matt, and Karin Crump Samman and her husband, Omar, as well
- 11 as four grandchildren, Rosie Michael and Isabella, Brayden, and
- 12 Tyler Samman; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Crump both served their country with
- 14 distinction; Mrs. Crump, a San Antonio native, worked as a hospital
- 15 librarian in Augsburg, Germany, and Mr. Crump, who was raised in
- 16 Dallas, was a member of the United States Air Force for 23 years;
- 17 prior to his retirement at the rank of master sergeant, he completed
- 18 tours of duty in Japan, England, Germany, and San Antonio; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Looking back over the past half-century, Lee and
- 20 Carol Crump can savor a wealth of cherished family memories and know
- 21 that the strength of their love and commitment ensures that many
- 22 more joyful times await them; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 24 Legislature, 2nd Called Session, hereby congratulate Lee and Carol

H.R. No. 129

- 1 Crump on their 50th wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere
- 2 best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Crump as an expression of high regard by
- 5 the Texas House of Representatives.

Rodriguez of Travis

## H.R. No. 129

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado		Paddie
Anchia	Guerra	Parker
<u></u>	Guillen	
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Hemphill King of Parker	Rose
Coleman		Sanford
	King of Taylor	Schaefer
Collier	King of Zavala	
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	zedler
Gonzales		
GOHZATES	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 129
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 129 was	adopted by the House on July 25,
2013, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House