H.R. No. 151
         WHEREAS, The residents of Nacogdoches lost one of their most
  esteemed community leaders with the death of Nacogdoches Memorial
  Hospital CEO Tim Hayward on January 5, 2013, at the age of 49; and
         WHEREAS, Born in Bristol, Pennsylvania, on January 10, 1963,
  Tim Hayward was a graduate of Katy High School and Stephen F. Austin
  State University, where he joined Theta Chi Fraternity; initially
  drawn to the field of education, he earned his bachelor's degree in
  that discipline; and
         WHEREAS, During his freshman year at SFA, Mr. Hayward began
  working at Nacogdoches Memorial Hospital as a part-time
  phlebotomist; he continued as a member of the hospital staff after
  his graduation, serving as a certified medical technologist and
  later as director of infection control and of utilization and risk
  management; in 2000, he assumed the office of CEO; and
         WHEREAS, Under his leadership, Nacogdoches Memorial Hospital
  experienced notable progress, achieving certification as a Level
  Three Trauma Center, becoming a Joint Commission Certified Stroke
  Center, and earning accreditation for its Chest Pain Center; in
  addition, Mr. Hayward oversaw the opening of a new ICU/ER tower and
  pioneered outreach programs designed to expand the hospital's
  service to the community; he created the Healthy Nacogdoches
  Coalition, which was instrumental in the city's selection as a
  Heart and Stroke Healthy City by the Texas Department of State
  Health Services, and he collaborated with a range of local
  government groups to form the Rural East Texas Health Network for
  Mental Health Transformation; along the way, he distinguished
  himself as a caring and generous leader, earning the respect of his
  staff and area medical professionals; and
         WHEREAS, Mr. Hayward was the loving husband of Laura Hayward,
  with whom he shared 28 years, and the proud father of three
  children, Samantha, Sara, and Patrick; and
         WHEREAS, Deeply devoted to his family and his community, Tim
  Hayward made a meaningful difference in the lives of his loved ones
  and fellow citizens alike, and although his time on this earth ended
  far too soon, he leaves behind a legacy that will be treasured for
  years to come; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
  Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Tim Hayward and
  extend sincere sympathy to the members of his family: to his wife,
  Laura; to his children, Samantha, Sara, and Patrick; to his mother,
  Susan; to his brothers, Mike, Steve, and Christopher; to his
  sisters, Kim and Kristina; and to his other relatives and many
  friends; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for the members of his family and that when the Texas House
  of Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Tim
Straus M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira
Allen N. Gonzalez of El Paso Orr
Alonzo Gooden Otto
Alvarado Guerra Paddie
Anchia Guillen Parker
Anderson Gutierrez Patrick
Ashby Harless Perez
Aycock Harper-Brown Perry
Bell Hernandez Luna Phillips
Bohac Herrero Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria Hilderbran Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston Howard Price
Branch Huberty Raney
Burkett Hughes Ratliff
Burnam Hunter Raymond
Button Isaac Reynolds
Callegari Johnson Riddle
Canales Kacal Ritter
Capriglione Keffer Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter King of Hemphill Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy King of Parker Rose
Coleman King of Taylor Sanford
Collier King of Zavala Schaefer
Cook Kleinschmidt Sheets
Cortez Klick Sheffield of Bell
Craddick Kolkhorst Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton Krause Simmons
Crownover Kuempel Simpson
Dale Larson Smith
Darby Laubenberg Smithee
Davis of Dallas Lavender Springer
J. Davis of Harris Leach Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris Lewis Stickland
Deshotel Longoria Strama
Dukes Lozano Taylor
Dutton Lucio III Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland Marquez Thompson of Harris
Elkins Martinez Toth
Fallon Martinez Fischer Turner of Collin
Farias McClendon Turner of Harris
Farney Menendez Turner of Tarrant
Farrar Miles Villalba
Fletcher Miller of Comal Villarreal
Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo
Frank Moody Walle
Frullo Morrison White
Geren Munoz, Jr. Workman
Giddings Murphy Wu
Goldman Naishtat Zedler
Gonzales Nevarez Zerwas
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 151 was unanimously adopted by a rising
  vote of the House on January 30, 2013.
  Chief Clerk of the House