H.R. No. 239
         WHEREAS, Texas Farm Bureau is holding its 2013 Leadership
  Conference on January 27-30 in Austin, and this occasion provides a
  fitting opportunity to recognize an organization that has played an
  essential role in Texas agriculture for 80 years; and
         WHEREAS, Agriculture is one of the leading industries in the
  Lone Star State, annually helping to infuse more than $36 billion
  into our economy; keeping pace with the demands of a growing
  population, production continues to increase, thanks in part to
  advances in recordkeeping, machinery, and computer technology; and
         WHEREAS, The farmers and ranchers of our state provide for
  the most essential needs of their fellow citizens by ensuring an
  abundant, reliable, and affordable supply of food and fiber, and
  since 1933, Texas Farm Bureau has provided a united voice for these
  hardworking men and women; and
         WHEREAS, Focusing on grassroots policy development, the
  association represents the interests of agricultural producers in
  the legislative process at both the state and national levels while
  assisting members through a range of benefits and services; and
         WHEREAS, Today, with more than 480,000 participants, Texas
  Farm Bureau is one of the largest groups of farmers, ranchers, and
  rural families in the world; among its many accomplishments, the
  organization has helped to achieve an improved farm-to-market road
  system, protection of property rights, and the implementation of
  animal health programs; and
         WHEREAS, Agriculture is an important part of Texas history
  and a critical part of its future, and the efforts of Texas Farm
  Bureau are helping to sustain and advance this vital industry; now,
  therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
  Legislature hereby commemorate the 2013 Texas Farm Bureau
  Leadership Conference and extend to all those in attendance sincere
  best wishes for a memorable and meaningful gathering.
Straus M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira
Allen N. Gonzalez of El Paso Orr
Alonzo Gooden Otto
Alvarado Guerra Paddie
Anchia Guillen Parker
Anderson Gutierrez Patrick
Ashby Harless Perez
Aycock Harper-Brown Perry
Bell Hernandez Luna Phillips
Bohac Herrero Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria Hilderbran Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston Howard Price
Branch Huberty Raney
Burkett Hughes Ratliff
Burnam Hunter Raymond
Button Isaac Reynolds
Callegari Johnson Riddle
Canales Kacal Ritter
Capriglione Keffer Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter King of Hemphill Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy King of Parker Rose
Coleman King of Taylor Sanford
Collier King of Zavala Schaefer
Cook Kleinschmidt Sheets
Cortez Klick Sheffield of Bell
Craddick Kolkhorst Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton Krause Simmons
Crownover Kuempel Simpson
Dale Larson Smith
Darby Laubenberg Smithee
Davis of Dallas Lavender Springer
J. Davis of Harris Leach Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris Lewis Stickland
Deshotel Longoria Strama
Dukes Lozano Taylor
Dutton Lucio III Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland Marquez Thompson of Harris
Elkins Martinez Toth
Fallon Martinez Fischer Turner of Collin
Farias McClendon Turner of Harris
Farney Menendez Turner of Tarrant
Farrar Miles Villalba
Fletcher Miller of Comal Villarreal
Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo
Frank Moody Walle
Frullo Morrison White
Geren Munoz, Jr. Workman
Giddings Murphy Wu
Goldman Naishtat Zedler
Gonzales Nevarez Zerwas
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 239 was adopted by the House on January
  30, 2013, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House