H.R. No. 1170
         WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Irish Cycling Team are visiting
  the State Capitol on April 3, 2013, and this occasion provides an
  ideal opportunity to recognize the organization for its
  contributions; and
         WHEREAS, In 2006, 22 friends from the Dallas-Fort Worth area
  joined together to form the Texas Irish Cycling Team in order to
  participate in a charity ride for the National Multiple Sclerosis
  Society; the team and its commitment to community service continued
  to grow, and in 2012, the members established a not-for-profit
  corporation, the Texas Irish Foundation; and
         WHEREAS, This civic-minded organization is dedicated to
  supporting medical research and helping veterans, the homeless,
  and women and children in need; since its inception, the team has
  raised more than $400,000 for such charities as the Children's
  Medical Center of Dallas, the Make-a-Wish Foundation, Toys for
  Tots, and the American Diabetes Association; and
         WHEREAS, In addition, members of the Texas Irish take an
  active role in philanthropic organizations and in the lives of some
  of the group's beneficiaries; they have focused particularly on
  raising awareness of domestic violence through their association
  with the Genesis Women's Shelter; moreover, they have created a
  program to provide recumbent bicycles to those affected with the
  neuromuscular condition Friedreich's ataxia; and
         WHEREAS, The members of the Texas Irish Cycling Team maintain
  a busy schedule of rallies, and while building fellowship and
  pursuing their love of a healthy sport, they work diligently to make
  a positive difference in the Metroplex and beyond; now, therefore,
  be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
  Legislature hereby honor the members of the Texas Irish Cycling
  Team for their service and extend sincere best wishes for continued
  success in their noteworthy endeavors; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
  Texas House of Representatives.
Straus M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira
Allen N. Gonzalez of El Paso Orr
Alonzo Gooden Otto
Alvarado Guerra Paddie
Anchia Guillen Parker
Anderson Gutierrez Patrick
Ashby Harless Perez
Aycock Harper-Brown Perry
Bell Hernandez Luna Phillips
Bohac Herrero Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria Hilderbran Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston Howard Price
Branch Huberty Raney
Burkett Hughes Ratliff
Burnam Hunter Raymond
Button Isaac Reynolds
Callegari Johnson Riddle
Canales Kacal Ritter
Capriglione Keffer Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter King of Hemphill Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy King of Parker Rose
Coleman King of Taylor Sanford
Collier King of Zavala Schaefer
Cook Kleinschmidt Sheets
Cortez Klick Sheffield of Bell
Craddick Kolkhorst Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton Krause Simmons
Crownover Kuempel Simpson
Dale Larson Smith
Darby Laubenberg Smithee
Davis of Dallas Lavender Springer
J. Davis of Harris Leach Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris Lewis Stickland
Deshotel Longoria Strama
Dukes Lozano Taylor
Dutton Lucio III Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland Marquez Thompson of Harris
Elkins Martinez Toth
Fallon Martinez Fischer Turner of Collin
Farias McClendon Turner of Harris
Farney Menendez Turner of Tarrant
Farrar Miles Villalba
Fletcher Miller of Comal Villarreal
Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo
Frank Moody Walle
Frullo Morrison White
Geren Munoz, Jr. Workman
Giddings Murphy Wu
Goldman Naishtat Zedler
Gonzales Nevarez Zerwas
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 1170 was adopted by the House on April
  3, 2013, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House