H.R. No. 1323
         WHEREAS, The members of Jireh's Tabernacle Worship Center in
  Mesquite are coming together April 12-14, 2013, to honor Pastor
  Nathaniel Rainey and First Lady Jazmine Rainey for eight years of
  dedicated service to that congregation; and
         WHEREAS, A native of New Orleans, Pastor Rainey began leading
  worship services when he was just 15 years old, and he entered the
  ministry four years later; he went on to become a youth pastor at 21
  and studied at Union Baptist Theological Seminary and New Orleans
  Baptist Theological Seminary; and
         WHEREAS, Pastor and Mrs. Rainey relocated to Dallas after
  Hurricane Katrina in 2005, founding Jireh's Tabernacle Worship
  Center in December of that year; the church has since played a vital
  role in the community, providing area residents with opportunities
  for spiritual growth, fellowship, and outreach; and
         WHEREAS, Jireh's Tabernacle sponsors a variety of ministries
  and places a special emphasis on reaching out to young people
  through its choir, Bible study, and other youth activities; in
  addition, the congregation has focused on extending a helping hand
  to those in need through its food drives and holiday projects; and
         WHEREAS, Throughout their tenure at Jireh's Tabernacle,
  Pastor and First Lady Rainey have wholeheartedly committed
  themselves to advancing the mission of the church, and in so doing,
  they have enriched the lives of numerous people with their strong
  faith and guidance; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
  Legislature hereby honor Pastor Nathaniel Rainey and First Lady
  Jazmine Rainey for their eight years of service and leadership at
  Jireh's Tabernacle Worship Center and extend to them sincere best
  wishes for the future; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for Pastor and First Lady Rainey as an expression of high
  regard by the Texas House of Representatives.
Straus M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira
Allen N. Gonzalez of El Paso Orr
Alonzo Gooden Otto
Alvarado Guerra Paddie
Anchia Guillen Parker
Anderson Gutierrez Patrick
Ashby Harless Perez
Aycock Harper-Brown Perry
Bell Hernandez Luna Phillips
Bohac Herrero Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria Hilderbran Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston Howard Price
Branch Huberty Raney
Burkett Hughes Ratliff
Burnam Hunter Raymond
Button Isaac Reynolds
Callegari Johnson Riddle
Canales Kacal Ritter
Capriglione Keffer Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter King of Hemphill Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy King of Parker Rose
Coleman King of Taylor Sanford
Collier King of Zavala Schaefer
Cook Kleinschmidt Sheets
Cortez Klick Sheffield of Bell
Craddick Kolkhorst Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton Krause Simmons
Crownover Kuempel Simpson
Dale Larson Smith
Darby Laubenberg Smithee
Davis of Dallas Lavender Springer
J. Davis of Harris Leach Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris Lewis Stickland
Deshotel Longoria Strama
Dukes Lozano Taylor
Dutton Lucio III Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland Marquez Thompson of Harris
Elkins Martinez Toth
Fallon Martinez Fischer Turner of Collin
Farias McClendon Turner of Harris
Farney Menendez Turner of Tarrant
Farrar Miles Villalba
Fletcher Miller of Comal Villarreal
Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo
Frank Moody Walle
Frullo Morrison White
Geren Munoz, Jr. Workman
Giddings Murphy Wu
Goldman Naishtat Zedler
Gonzales Nevarez Zerwas
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 1323 was adopted by the House on April
  8, 2013, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House