WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to
  recognize and pay tribute to the members of the United States
  military who have so honorably served our great nation and state
  in the armed services and join all Texans in observing January
  30, 2013, as Wounded Warrior Day at the Texas State Capitol; and
         WHEREAS, The soldiers, sailors, airmen, and Marines of the
  United States military and their families have made
  extraordinary sacrifices to serve our nation both abroad and
  within our own borders; and
         WHEREAS, Today we honor wounded warriors from across the
  nation, including Specialist Cody Miller, Sergeant Paul Roberts,
  Chief Warrant Officer 4 Jerry Hamilton, Lance Corporal Ivan
  Sears, Staff Sergeant Mark Juarez, and Staff Sergeant Tracie M.
  Harris; without their willingness to serve and the contributions
  made by them and by their families, we could not enjoy many of the
  freedoms that make this nation great; and
         WHEREAS, These veterans have bravely and selflessly served
  in defense of our nation and its democratic ideals; with silent
  dedication and unmatched grit, they ensure our safety and
  security, and it is indeed fitting that all Texans recognize,
  honor, and reaffirm their gratitude to these true American
  heroes; and
         WHEREAS, Although these veterans represent many different
  hometowns and backgrounds, what unites them is greater than what
  divides them--a deep and abiding love of their country; it is for
  America and all Americans that they leave their homes and their
  family and friends in order to guarantee the continuation of
  those freedoms etched into the Declaration of Independence and
  ensured by our Constitution; and
         WHEREAS, It is for our service members' willingness to
  serve to protect these freedoms that we honor them; now,
  therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 83rd
  Legislature, hereby commend the wounded warriors of our nation
  for their sacrifice, dedication, and patriotism, recognizing
  them, honoring them, and reaffirming the gratitude of all Texans
  to these true American heroes; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared in
  honor of the dedication and sacrifice of the men and women of the
  United States armed services and their families.
  Van de Putte
Birdwell Hancock Rodriguez
Campbell Hegar Schwertner
Carona Hinojosa Seliger
Davis Huffman Taylor
Deuell Lucio Uresti
Duncan Nelson Watson
Ellis Nichols West
Eltife Patrick Whitmire
Estes Paxton Williams
Fraser Zaffirini
  Dewhurst, President of the Senate
        President of the Senate
        I hereby certify that the
    above Resolution was adopted by
    the Senate on January 30, 2013, by
    a rising vote.
        Secretary of the Senate
         Member, Texas Senate