WHEREAS, Dr. G. Kemble Bennett of College Station concluded
  nine years of outstanding service on the Texas Board of
  Professional Engineers in April 2013; and
         WHEREAS, The vice chancellor of engineering for The Texas
  A&M University System, Dr. Bennett distinguished himself on the
  board as chair since July of 2008, and he brought to that post a
  wealth of knowledge and experience as director of the Texas A&M
  Engineering Experiment Station, dean of the Dwight Look College
  of Engineering, and a professor of industrial engineering at
  Texas A&M University; a registered professional engineer in
  Florida and Texas with a doctorate in industrial engineering from
  Texas Tech University, he has previously been on the faculty of
  Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University and the
  University of South Florida and has held senior positions with
  the Martin Company, Lockheed Research Laboratories, and the
  Honeywell Aerospace Corporation; and
         WHEREAS, This accomplished Texan was elected as a fellow of
  the Society of Logistics Engineers and was awarded its Eccles
  Medal for his achievements in the field; moreover, he was named a
  fellow of the Institute of Industrial Engineers and received its
  Albert G. Holzman Distinguished Educator Award; and
         WHEREAS, Through his hard work and commitment to
  excellence, Dr. G. Kemble Bennett has greatly benefited the Texas
  Board of Professional Engineers and the members of his
  profession, and it is indeed fitting to recognize him for his
  leadership and vision; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
  83rd Legislature, hereby honor Dr. G. Kemble Bennett for his
  remarkable contributions as a longtime board member and chair of
  the Texas Board of Professional Engineers and extend to him
  sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this Resolution be
  prepared for Dr. Bennett as an expression of high regard by the
  Texas Senate.
        President of the Senate
        I hereby certify that the
    above Resolution was adopted by
    the Senate on May 2, 2013.
        Secretary of the Senate
         Member, Texas Senate