H.C.R. No. 166

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Words cannot express the heartache felt at the loss
- 2 of U.S. Marine Corps Sergeant Wade D. Wilson of Normangee, who died
- 3 while bravely serving his country on May 11, 2012, at the age of 22;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Assigned to the 2nd Battalion, 5th Marine Regiment,
- 6 1st Marine Division, I Marine Expeditionary Force, Camp Pendleton,
- 7 California, Sergeant Wilson lost his life in Helmand Province,
- 8 Afghanistan; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Americans owe a profound debt of gratitude to this
- 10 nation's servicemen and servicewomen, who make immeasurable
- 11 sacrifices for their country and who risk their very lives in its
- 12 behalf; and
- WHEREAS, Exemplifying the highest ideals of the U.S. armed
- 14 forces, Wade D. Wilson inspired others with his fortitude,
- 15 tenacity, and courage; although his death leaves a void in the lives
- 16 of his loved ones, they will forever carry memories of this heroic
- 17 Texan close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the 83rd Legislature of the State of Texas
- 19 hereby pay tribute to the life of Sergeant Wade D. Wilson and extend
- 20 sincere sympathy to all those who mourn his passing; and, be it
- 21 further
- 22 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 23 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 24 Representatives and Senate adjourn this day, they do so in memory of

H.C.R. No. 166

1 U.S. Marine Corps Sergeant Wade D. Wilson.

Menendez

H.C.R. No. 166

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris		Stickland
	Lewis	
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

H	\sim	D	$N \cap$	166

			Н	.C.R. No	. 16	56	
President of the Senate			Speaker of the House				
I certify that H.C.R. N	No. 166	was	unanimously	adopted	by	a	
rising vote of the House on May	16, 2013						
	-						
Chief Clerk of the Hous							
I certify that H.C.R. N	No. 166	was	unanimously	adopted	by	a	
rising vote of the Senate on May	⁷ 21 , 201	.3.					
	-						
			Secretary of	the Sena	te		
APPROVED:							
Date							
Governor							