H.C.R. No. 185

## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Words cannot express the heartache felt at the loss
- 2 of U.S. Army Chief Warrant Officer 2 Jose L. Montenegro, Jr., of
- 3 Houston, who died while bravely serving his country on September 5,
- 4 2012, at the age of 31; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Assigned to the 1st Squadron, 17th Cavalry Regiment,
- 6 82nd Combat Aviation Brigade, 82nd Airborne Division, Fort Bragg,
- 7 North Carolina, Chief Warrant Officer 2 Montenegro lost his life in
- 8 Logar Province, Afghanistan; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Americans owe a profound debt of gratitude to this
- 10 nation's servicemen and servicewomen, who make immeasurable
- 11 sacrifices for their country and who risk their very lives in its
- 12 behalf; and
- WHEREAS, Exemplifying the highest ideals of the U.S. armed
- 14 forces, Jose L. Montenegro, Jr., inspired others with his
- 15 fortitude, tenacity, and courage; although his death leaves a void
- 16 in the lives of his loved ones, they will forever carry memories of
- 17 this heroic Texan close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, That the 83rd Legislature of the State of Texas
- 19 hereby pay tribute to the life of Chief Warrant Officer 2 Jose L.
- 20 Montenegro, Jr., and extend sincere sympathy to all those who mourn
- 21 his passing; and, be it further
- 22 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 23 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 24 Representatives and Senate adjourn this day, they do so in memory of

H.C.R. No. 185

1 U.S. Army Chief Warrant Officer 2 Jose L. Montenegro, Jr.

Menendez

## H.C.R. No. 185

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell Bohac	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
	Herrero	Pickett Pitts
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland		
Elkins	Marquez Martinez	Thompson of Harris Toth
Fallon	Martinez Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Millande	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

<b>T T</b>	$\sim$	ъ	3. T	105
Н	( '	R	$N \cap$	185

	H.C.R. No. 185
President of the Senate	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.C.R. No. 18	.85 was unanimously adopted by a
rising vote of the House on May 16, 20	013.
	Chief Clerk of the House
I certify that H.C.R. No. 18	85 was unanimously adopted by a
rising vote of the Senate on May 21, 2	2013.
	Secretary of the Senate
APPROVED:	
Date	
Governor	