H.C.R. No. 200

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Words cannot express the heartache felt at the loss
- 2 of U.S. Army Sergeant Zainah C. Creamer of Texarkana, who died while
- 3 bravely serving her country on January 12, 2011, at the age of 28;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Assigned to the 212th Military Police Detachment,
- 6 Headquarters Battalion, Fort Belvoir, Virginia, Sergeant Creamer
- 7 lost her life in Kandahar Province, Afghanistan; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Americans owe a profound debt of gratitude to this
- 9 nation's servicemen and servicewomen, who make immeasurable
- 10 sacrifices for their country and who risk their very lives in its
- 11 behalf; and
- WHEREAS, Exemplifying the highest ideals of the U.S. armed
- 13 forces, Zainah C. Creamer inspired others with her fortitude,
- 14 tenacity, and courage; although her death leaves a void in the lives
- 15 of her loved ones, they will forever carry memories of this heroic
- 16 Texan close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the 83rd Legislature of the State of Texas
- 18 hereby pay tribute to the life of Sergeant Zainah C. Creamer and
- 19 extend sincere sympathy to all those who mourn her passing; and, be
- 20 it further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 22 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
- 23 Representatives and Senate adjourn this day, they do so in memory of
- 24 U.S. Army Sergeant Zainah C. Creamer.

Menendez

H.C.R. No. 200

Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galvestor Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman	Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat	Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

тт	α	Ъ	NT -	200
н	('	R	$N \cap$	200

			н	.C.R. No	. 20)O			
President of the Senate			Speaker of the House						
I certify that H.C.R. No.	200	was	unanimously	adopted	by	a			
rising vote of the House on May 23, 2013.									
	-								
			Chief Clerk o	f the Hou	.se				
I certify that H.C.R. No.	200	was	unanimously	adopted	by	a			
rising vote of the Senate on May 23, 2013.									
	-								
			Secretary of	the Sena	te				
APPROVED:									
Date									
Governor									