H.C.R. No. 204

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Words cannot express the heartache felt at the loss
- 2 of U.S. Air Force Airman First Class Corey C. Owens of San Antonio,
- 3 who died while bravely serving his country on February 17, 2011, at
- 4 the age of 26; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Assigned to the 47th Security Forces Squadron,
- 6 Laughlin Air Force Base, Texas, Airman First Class Owens lost his
- 7 life in the Al Asad Air Base, Iraq; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Americans owe a profound debt of gratitude to this
- 9 nation's servicemen and servicewomen, who make immeasurable
- 10 sacrifices for their country and who risk their very lives in its
- 11 behalf; and
- WHEREAS, Exemplifying the highest ideals of the U.S. armed
- 13 forces, Corey C. Owens inspired others with his fortitude,
- 14 tenacity, and courage; although his death leaves a void in the lives
- 15 of his loved ones, they will forever carry memories of this heroic
- 16 Texan close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the 83rd Legislature of the State of Texas
- 18 hereby pay tribute to the life of Airman First Class Corey C. Owens
- 19 and extend sincere sympathy to all those who mourn his passing; and,
- 20 be it further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 22 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 23 Representatives and Senate adjourn this day, they do so in memory of
- 24 U.S. Air Force Airman First Class Corey C. Owens.

Menendez

H.C.R. No. 204

Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galvestor Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman	Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat	Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

тт	\sim	D	M	204
н	('	R	$N \cap$	7 () 4

			Н	.C.R. No	. 20)4		
President of the Senate			Speaker of the House					
I certify that H.C.R. No	. 204	was	unanimously	adopted	by	a		
rising vote of the House on May 23, 2013.								
			Chief Clerk o	f the Hou	.se			
I certify that H.C.R. No	. 204	was	unanimously	adopted	by	a		
rising vote of the Senate on May 23, 2013.								
			Secretary of	the Sena	te			
APPROVED:								
Date								
Governor								