## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Words cannot adequately express the heartache felt
- 2 at the loss of U.S. Marine Corporal Michael Arthur Preuss of
- 3 Houston, who died on February 8, 2013, at the age of 26; and
- WHEREAS, Assigned to the 1st Battalion, 23rd Marines, 4th
- 5 Marine Division, Corporal Preuss served his country with
- 6 distinction during a tour of duty in Afghanistan; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Americans owe a profound debt to our nation's
- 8 servicemen and servicewomen, whose love for their country inspires
- 9 them to take up military service, and whose dedicated efforts and
- 10 enormous sacrifices are deserving of their fellow citizens' deepest
- 11 respect and gratitude; and
- WHEREAS, Michael Preuss exemplified the highest ideals of the
- 13 U.S. armed forces, and those who knew and loved him will forever
- 14 carry him close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it
- 15 RESOLVED, That the 83rd Legislature of the State of Texas
- 16 hereby pay tribute to the life of U.S. Marine Corporal Michael
- 17 Arthur Preuss and extend deepest sympathy to all those who mourn his
- 18 passing; and, be it further
- 19 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 20 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 21 Representatives and Senate adjourn this day, they do so in memory of
- 22 U.S. Marine Corporal Michael Arthur Preuss.

Menendez

## H.C.R. No. 205

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira			
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr			
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto			
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie			
Anchia	Guillen	Parker			
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick			
Ashby	Harless	Perez			
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry			
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips			
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett			
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts			
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price			
Branch	Huberty	Raney			
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff			
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond			
Button	Isaac	Reynolds			
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle			
Canales	Kacal	Ritter			
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar			
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis			
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose			
Coleman	King of Tarker King of Taylor	Sanford			
Collier					
	King of Zavala	Schaefer			
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets			
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell			
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell			
Creighton	Krause	Simmons			
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson			
Dale	Larson	Smith			
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee			
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer			
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson			
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland			
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama			
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor			
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria			
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris			
Elkins	Martinez	Toth			
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin			
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris			
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant			
Farrar	Miles	Villalba			
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal			
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo			
Frank	Moody	Walle			
Frullo	Morrison	White			
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman			
Giddings	Murphy	Wu			
Goldman	Naishtat	wu Zedler			
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas			

President of the Senate			Speaker of the House						
						unanimously	adopted	by	a
rising vote of t	he Hous	e on Ma <u>y</u>	y 23,	2013	3.				
				-	Chief Clerk of the House				
I certify rising vote of t						unanimously	adopted	by	a
				-		Secretary of	the Sena	ıte	
APPROVED:									
	Date								
(	Governo	r							