H.R. No. 114

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Residents from the Cedar Creek Lake area of 2 Henderson County are gathering in Austin on February 5, 2013, to 3 celebrate Cedar Creek Lake Area Day at the State Capitol; and

WHEREAS, More than 75,000 Texans reside near Cedar Creek Lake, which encompasses 38,000 acres and features 328 miles of picturesque shoreline; locals and tourists alike take advantage of the state's largest residential lake by engaging in a wide range of outdoor activities, including boating, fishing, swimming, camping, and golfing; and

10 WHEREAS, With a healthy blend of residential and business 11 interests, the region has much to offer citizens of 13 growing 12 towns, including Kemp, Gun Barrel City, Eustace, Mabank, Seven 13 Points, and Tool; and

14 WHEREAS, While all of these cities are proud of their 15 individual identities, they also together share the values and 16 ideals of a caring, close-knit community; and

WHEREAS, Cedar Creek Lake is one of our state's true treasures, and residents justifiably take great pride in the beauty and character of the surrounding area; now, therefore, be it

20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 21 Legislature hereby recognize February 5, 2013, as Cedar Creek Lake 22 Area Day at the State Capitol and extend to the delegation here 23 today sincere best wishes for an enjoyable and memorable visit.

Gooden

1

H.R. No. 114

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 114

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 114 was adopted by the House on February 5, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House