H.R. No. 124

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Yvonne Lovell, a Terrell resident and the owner and
- 2 director of Stage Door Dance in Mesquite, is the recipient of the
- 3 2012 Larry White Dance Educator Award presented by the Dance
- 4 Council of North Texas; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Ms. Lovell is certified with the Dance Educators of
- 6 America and the British Association of Teachers of Dancing, and she
- 7 has been involved with Garland Summer Musicals and with the Moscow
- 8 Ballet's Nutcracker productions; in 1980, she opened Stage Door
- 9 Dance, a school that is highly regarded for its dance curriculum,
- 10 which includes ballet, tap, jazz, hip-hop, modern, liturgical, and
- 11 Scottish Highland dancing, as well as classes in musical theater
- 12 and lyrical contemporary; and
- WHEREAS, Born in England, Ms. Lovell started dancing at the
- 14 age of four; she appeared on an English television show and has
- 15 tap-danced with such notable performers as Gregory Hines and Gene
- 16 Kelly's brother, Fred Kelly; she met her future husband on a visit
- 17 to her aunt in Terrell, and she immigrated to the United States and
- 18 married Robert Lovell in 1965; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Yvonne Lovell is an exceptional teacher whose work
- 20 and performances have inspired thousands of Texans for decades, and
- 21 she is truly worthy of special recognition for her achievements;
- 22 now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby honor Yvonne Lovell on her receipt of the Larry

H.R. No. 124

- 1 White Dance Educator Award from the Dance Council of North Texas and
- 2 that she be extended sincere best wishes for continued success;
- 3 and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Ms. Lovell as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 6 House of Representatives.

Gooden

H.R. No. 124

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado		Paddie
Anchia	Guerra	Parker
<u></u>	Guillen	
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Hemphill King of Parker	Rose
Coleman		Sanford
	King of Taylor	Schaefer
Collier	King of Zavala	
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	zedler
Gonzales		
GOIIZATES	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 124
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 124 was 18, 2013, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House